Dr. Richard Kyi MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Oak Lawn, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Two disappointing locations
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Pediatric office who's its sole interest is money. They are double dipping. Getting money from patient on day of visit as well as full payment from Insurance. Manager refuses reimbursement when you provide the proof. Manager disputes payment from insurance even if you're holding a receipt and explanation of insurance benefits it in your hand!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional Dr. My kids love him! My oldest is 18 and he has been his Doctor from day one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Kyi for about 1 year now and we love him. We have 4 children ranging from 2-14 some with special needs. Being new to the area we were very concerned about the care our children would receive considering their preexisting issues. Needless to say he is awesome. He has provided the needed care and attention that our family required. Also, I love that the wait time in the office is very low and He has always been open to last minute appointments. The ladies in the office is great with the kids as well....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, have been with him since my son was a baby. I have stayed with him for over 10 years. My son trusts him and he is always friendly and good with his patients. I would never change my son's doctor, I followed him from Oak Lawn to Oak Forrest. I would highly recommend him, it's refreshing when your pediatrician knows your child's history and can give them ease and comfort. And whenever i had to call him for an emergency, he responded right away, what more can you ask for in a doctor for you child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Kyi since my son was an infant, and he has been with him for 10 years. I followed Dr. Kyi's practice to Oak Forrest because he knows my son and is a very friendly to his patients. If I ever had questions, he always called back and talked to me. Whenever my son got sick, i could get a same day appointment if I needed it. I will stay with Dr. Kyi until my son turns 18, that is how much I love this pediatrician, I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
One of the best!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to Dr Kyi for almost 10 years now. He isn't one of those in and out docs. He spends time with my children cheking them out for anything. I am very comfortable around him and trust his judgement. My kids also love going there. he has a presence about him that kids are not afraid to see him. I recommend him 100%!!

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kyi, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.