inactive

Dr. Richard Adams DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Palm Coast, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Best Doc Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard L. Adams is the most patient doc I have ever visited He listens and if something is bothering you that you do not reveal, he will sense it, and ask about it. There is not enough room here to list all the medical , physical and mental , over all health, he has provided our entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr. Adams..I would have stayed with him, but his office kept accepting and then dropping my insurance! Leaving me to find a dr..a few times..wonderful bedside manner..spends time listening to you. I miss him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Adams ruined my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ruined my life! Found spot on mammogram but him and his staff neglect I went 16 months not knowing until another doctor asked me about it or I would have never known! I was 49 a single mother of 4 and ended up with cancer because of him! The treatment ruined my health!! Karma huh doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five years ago, Dr. Adams saved my life. I had taken my son for a basketball physical, but Dr. Adams noticed I did not look and sound right. He sent me straight from his office in an ambulance. My sugar was 1600 when I go to the hosipial. I was in a semi-coma. Another time, I was having problems breathing and he wanted me to wear a heart monitor. Result-Open heart surgery. He saved my life, twice. I am very thankful to the Lord for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
The Doctor was the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my Doctor for 30 years. He cured me of not having fun. You can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for over five years. One day his wife, the office manager, for no apparent reason, told me she didn't like me the first time I came in the door. She convinced Dr. Adams to drop me as a patient for no reason. This took an emotional toll. Didn't he ever hear "first do no harm"?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, down-to-earth, great diagnostician, and good sense of humor.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Great Doctor & Staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams has a wonderful bedside manner, truly cares about your well being, takes the time to listen to you - actually gives you his full attention and ensures you get the medical treatment you need. His Staff is always friendly & caring. He is one of the best Doctor's I've had in 60 years!

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
absolutely the best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Adams, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.