Dr. Richard Delaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Known him for 25 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Richard Delaney is old school excellence in medicine. He work is first-class and you know prior to the surgery you are in the hands of an expert. The surgery for me, for two different needs, went flawlessly. A few visits in between over a twenty five-year patient relationship further leads one to the conclusion this is a doctor who knows his stuff, and care primarily for the patient needs. Too few of doctors like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Third Time with Dr Delaney in the Operating room
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Very meticulous throughout the process from the Pre -Op phase through the post-Op phase. Very knowledgeable, takes the time to explain the problem in detail as well as the potential solutions. Dr Delaney operated on both of my shoulders and the results were excellent. He is about to operate on my knee after a significant fall and I could not have asked for a better physician for the pre-op assessment phase. This being my third experience with Dr Delaney I would now consider myself to be somewhat of an expert in assessing his patient interaction skills and care. I would highly recommend Dr. Delaney to anyone without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Delaney!!! One of a kind!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
as good as it gets
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Delaney is one of the finest surgeons in NY. He is by far the smartest and most talented of all the doctors I have used for various sports injuries. Add to it that he seems to care and follows up , old school style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delaney was recommended to me by a few individuals, and exceeded my expectations. I was able to get an appointment within two business days, the wait was short when I got there, and Dr. Delaney was thorough, yet conservative in his recommendation for treatment. The office is no-frills and older, but I wasn't there to lounge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
First Class Medical Treatmeny
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 6 years. Dr. Delaney is extremely professional. You can expect a very detailed explanation of your diagnosis. Very conservative in treatment and very competent in the operating room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he is so meticulous. He is very particular about things being done properly. Great follow up and let's me ask all the questions I want/need to ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Assistant is a moron
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Delaney was a great doctor but his assistant is totally incompetent and a liar. I asked them if they accepted my insurance when I made the appointment and was told yes. AFTER the visit, i was handed a bill for $450 because - surprise - they didn't take my insurance. I strongly advise you to check with your insurance before visiting or you too may find yourself with a huge bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence, experience and totally attentive to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Delaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Schlifstein

22 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Popovitz

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luther Warren

47 years experience

3.5 of 5