Dr. Richard Fox DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tamarac, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Fox.. Very nice and considerate, caring Dr. His staff was excellent and very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
think again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr fox is the best , but his new office staff is the worst .I have been Dr Fox patient for at least 15 yrs. But, his new office staff is so rude, not at all caring, and not sympathetic. I am looking for a new internist, any suggestions ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fox is the best primary care I have ever had. Because of his thoroughness, he ordered tests for me, which found an underlying cancer. Since I had no symptoms, this would not have been detected until it was much worse, but because of Dr Fox, I was able to have surgery that removed the cancer and life goes on....! He truly cares for his patients. His staff is also friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Very pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Fox for a few years. I have NOT had any problems in all the years that I've been a patient. I'm really enjoying the new system. It's so easy to send messages to the dr and staff as well as look at my test results. My medications are sent to the pharm before I even leave the office. I'm very pleased with how thing have changed for the better. Way to go Dr Fox and your wonderful staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fox and his staff are professional in every way. He has a patient web site that I can use to make an appointment and also review my records. His electronic records system is fantastic! They can find my records in seconds and make my prescriptions quickly over the Internet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience as a new patient with Doctor Fox. His office staff was a pleasure to deal with, the girls at the front desk helpful and friendly. The doctor was everything I heard about him, caring, knowledgeable, and very concerned about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Greatest doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!! Love, love, love him!!! Staff was very professional and courteous and compassionate. The have electronic records so they are very organized and on top of everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Excellent Dr and staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy and grateful for the attention I receive from Dr. Fox and his staff. It is obvious, they are all very caring individuals. Excellent care all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it wasn't for Dr. Fox, I still be in agony with kidney stones. He recommended I have stent in asap and found have peptic ulcer too. The urololgist did lithotripsy a week later at Florida MedicalMedical and was feeling good again. Very amiable man, and not bad looking either. No, I am not one of those women who fall for doctors, I grew up in late sixties, us girls don't fall in live with professions. Its only a small part of a Man. Today's girls do. With no disrespect to Dr. Fox, he's fine in all ways!

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Dr. R Fox
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. He is always very concerned about his patients.,and gives lots of personal care. However, his staff is about the worst of all the doctors I go to (about 4 or 5). They all can't understand why the patient has to be a messenger .and pick up and deliver their own referals etc. Besides being rude, your staff refuses to fax vital information to other doctors. Your ex loyal patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually spends time. I have only had good experiences with this Dr. His new Staff is great, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was always impressed with the staff but this week . This time the 2 girls at the front desks were rude and basically ignored me. I was coming to pick up a written prescription. The blonde receptionist was on a call and was typing...perfectly normal for a medical office. After standing there for at least 10 minutes I finally said "excuse me" and the blonde girl at the front desk said...very rudely I might add....".I can see you there...I'm helping someone and I'll help you when I am finished." I work in customer relations and am Extremely sensitive to how I am treated as a customer. The other was busy texting on her cell phone. The medical profession is not what it used to be...at least not in Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Fox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.