ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Fox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fox?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I love Dr. Fox.. Very nice and considerate, caring Dr. His staff was excellent and very helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

think again

Dr fox is the best , but his new office staff is the worst .I have been Dr Fox patient for at least 15 yrs. But, his new office staff is so rude, not at all caring, and not sympathetic. I am looking for a new internist, any suggestions ?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Great Doc

Dr Fox is the best primary care I have ever had. Because of his thoroughness, he ordered tests for me, which found an underlying cancer. Since I had no symptoms, this would not have been detected until it was much worse, but because of Dr Fox, I was able to have surgery that removed the cancer and life goes on....! He truly cares for his patients. His staff is also friendly and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Very pleased

I've been going to Dr Fox for a few years. I have NOT had any problems in all the years that I've been a patient. I'm really enjoying the new system. It's so easy to send messages to the dr and staff as well as look at my test results. My medications are sent to the pharm before I even leave the office. I'm very pleased with how thing have changed for the better. Way to go Dr Fox and your wonderful staff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr Fox and his staff are professional in every way. He has a patient web site that I can use to make an appointment and also review my records. His electronic records system is fantastic! They can find my records in seconds and make my prescriptions quickly over the Internet!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Great Doctor!

I had a great experience as a new patient with Doctor Fox. His office staff was a pleasure to deal with, the girls at the front desk helpful and friendly. The doctor was everything I heard about him, caring, knowledgeable, and very concerned about my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Greatest doctor!

Excellent doctor!!! Love, love, love him!!! Staff was very professional and courteous and compassionate. The have electronic records so they are very organized and on top of everything!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Excellent Dr and staff.

I am very happy and grateful for the attention I receive from Dr. Fox and his staff. It is obvious, they are all very caring individuals. Excellent care all the way around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

If it wasn't for Dr. Fox, I still be in agony with kidney stones. He recommended I have stent in asap and found have peptic ulcer too. The urololgist did lithotripsy a week later at Florida MedicalMedical and was feeling good again. Very amiable man, and not bad looking either. No, I am not one of those women who fall for doctors, I grew up in late sixties, us girls don't fall in live with professions. Its only a small part of a Man. Today's girls do. With no disrespect to Dr. Fox, he's fine in all ways!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. R Fox

Excellent Doctor. He is always very concerned about his patients.,and gives lots of personal care. However, his staff is about the worst of all the doctors I go to (about 4 or 5). They all can't understand why the patient has to be a messenger .and pick up and deliver their own referals etc. Besides being rude, your staff refuses to fax vital information to other doctors. Your ex loyal patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

He actually spends time. I have only had good experiences with this Dr. His new Staff is great, friendly and helpful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

I was always impressed with the staff but this week . This time the 2 girls at the front desks were rude and basically ignored me. I was coming to pick up a written prescription. The blonde receptionist was on a call and was typing...perfectly normal for a medical office. After standing there for at least 10 minutes I finally said "excuse me" and the blonde girl at the front desk said...very rudely I might add....".I can see you there...I'm helping someone and I'll help you when I am finished." I work in customer relations and am Extremely sensitive to how I am treated as a customer. The other was busy texting on her cell phone. The medical profession is not what it used to be...at least not in Florida.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

  • Dr. Eliezer Soto

    Dr. Eliezer Soto

    Pain Management, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Akkil Ali

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.06 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Ted Brady

    Dr. Ted Brady

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    31