Dr. Richard Green MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Dr Green, an outstanding physician! Lucky to have him in the Pittsburgh area!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green has gave me relief and a way to control my allergies with patience, dedication and so much care. He is compassionate, so thorough in his examination and knowledgeable of his profession. Thank you so much, I am so deeply grateful to have him as my physician. A true professional in medicine! He is also very accommodating, I had the wrong time of my appointment, coming earlier for a couple of hours and more, and he and staff accommodate me in no time. The 10 minutes wait was nothing, and I was so grateful that because of my mistake, he took time to see me in his busy schedule! thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Green for years. He's very knowledgeable and does not rush my appointment. I would refer my whole family for all their allergies and asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Would Not Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is simply a money machine. They did not talk to me about my condition, treatment options, costs, or alternatives. They simply rushed me straight to testing and treatment - I kept thinking we would be discussing treatment OPTIONS or COSTS but none of this was explained. I requested additional treatment options and was told "no". I requested they code my visits differently for insurance purposes and they told me "if you don't like how we code, go to a different doctor." Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Homemaker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green is an excellent caring doctor; he is extremely knowledgeable in his profession. There was a little wait but it’s well worth it. The office staff are cheerful, always smiling and well very polite. The atmosphere is very friendly. I would recommend this doctor to anymore who is suffering from allergies and asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Waits 4 ever
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don’t get caught in the trap I’m in. Doctor is cutting staff at patents expense. It takes more than an hour to get an allergy shot. Terribly overbooked practice with no options. Consider another practice. Remember, once you start it is very difficult to quit as you would need to start from scratch with another doctors serum. Shameful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green is an extremely caring and professional individual. Sometimes you have to wait a long time in his office, but it is well worth it. He has lots of experience and knows what he is doing. He makes the patient feel like they are the only one there and that their issue is an important one. His bedside manner is great, and you never are made to feel like you are wasting his time. I would recommend him to anyone, without qualification, and I have recommended him to friends in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Green, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.