Dr. Richard Griffiths DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very frightened about having surgery, but Dr. Griffiths put my mind at ease with a good bedside manner. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Located in new building on Forge road. The office was clean. Plenty of parking and easy access to 81. I was very happy with my appointment. Like others have said, he explained things very well and took a lot of time with me. I would go back again, but I hope I don't have to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, very communicative. Answered all questions thoroughly. Procedure was executed flawlessly. We're lucky to have a doctor of his quality in our small town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griffiths answered all of my questions, and took my work schedule and type of work into consideration when talking about my options. Very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Good Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hernia surgery. He explained all about the surgery and what to expect. Surgery was about 1 week later. I had a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't have to wait long, and a comfortable waiting room. Small area with toys for the kids. I was very nervous, but the doctor explained everything really well. I'm glad I was sent here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Great Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very glad I came here for my care. No issues at all. Friendly staff. Doctor spent a lot of time with me. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Happy with my care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gotta agree....ignore the complainer. So your doctor was in a good mood and obviously loves his family, and that's your complaint? How did you survive the appointment???Dr. Griffiths took my gallbladder out. He was professional, couteous, kind, and genuinely funny. The staff is great (Nikki & Dona, you're the best!) He took his time, explained my surgery, and never made me feel rushed. The blue eyes are a plus! I have no complaints at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know what the previous reviewer is talking about. Dr. Griffiths was prompt, professional, and very courteous. He took the time to explain my procedure in great detail and answered all my questions. He made me feel very at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait while he and his wife were on the phone with his babysitter and laughing and talking with his kids. Obviously he doens't take his work seriously or his patients time adn worry into consideration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Griffiths, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Chinh Pham

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Kunkel

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Parascandola

33 years experience

4.2 of 5