The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Griffiths Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Griffiths?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Was very frightened about having surgery, but Dr. Griffiths put my mind at ease with a good bedside manner. I would recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

good job

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Located in new building on Forge road. The office was clean. Plenty of parking and easy access to 81. I was very happy with my appointment. Like others have said, he explained things very well and took a lot of time with me. I would go back again, but I hope I don't have to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Nice guy, very communicative. Answered all questions thoroughly. Procedure was executed flawlessly. We're lucky to have a doctor of his quality in our small town.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Dr. Griffiths answered all of my questions, and took my work schedule and type of work into consideration when talking about my options. Very pleased with the results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Good Surgeon

I had a hernia surgery. He explained all about the surgery and what to expect. Surgery was about 1 week later. I had a good experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Happy Patient

Didn't have to wait long, and a comfortable waiting room. Small area with toys for the kids. I was very nervous, but the doctor explained everything really well. I'm glad I was sent here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Great Care

Very glad I came here for my care. No issues at all. Friendly staff. Doctor spent a lot of time with me. I would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Happy with my care

Gotta agree....ignore the complainer. So your doctor was in a good mood and obviously loves his family, and that's your complaint? How did you survive the appointment???Dr. Griffiths took my gallbladder out. He was professional, couteous, kind, and genuinely funny. The staff is great (Nikki & Dona, you're the best!) He took his time, explained my surgery, and never made me feel rushed. The blue eyes are a plus! I have no complaints at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Don't know what the previous reviewer is talking about. Dr. Griffiths was prompt, professional, and very courteous. He took the time to explain my procedure in great detail and answered all my questions. He made me feel very at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

I had to wait while he and his wife were on the phone with his babysitter and laughing and talking with his kids. Obviously he doens't take his work seriously or his patients time adn worry into consideration.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Griffiths is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

  • Dr. Chinh Pham

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Paul Kunkel

    Dr. Paul Kunkel

    General Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Salvatore Parascandola

    Dr. Salvatore Parascandola

    General Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    33