ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Levitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levitt?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Dr. Levitt has been my orthopaedist 35 years

Dr. Levitt has operated on me several times sine 1982, and he is the finest doctor/surgeon it has ever been my good fortune to have operate on me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

I have had many falls due to balance issues. He's been treating me and I've had various surgeries such as rotator cuff repairs and knee replacements and reconstructions. I cannot say enough good things about him. I dread the day he decides to retire.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

He was great, and fixed my shoulder as good as new

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Find someone else

This Dr. did not work out for me. Needing TKR I came out of surgery with a staph Inf. Received 3 more surgeries to try to correct the problem. I'm now disabled and use a wheelchair to get around. This Dr. doesn't really listen to his patients. There are better Dr. to choose from, I wish I had chosen better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

GREAT OFFICE & DOCTOR

I had an emergency and the office staff was very nice to fit me in their schedule the same day I called. The wait for the XRays and to see the DR was short. The DR. was also great! He literally,sat down and listened patienly to all I had to say in regards to my shoulder accident. In addition, he answered all my questions. He gave me the impression to be a very knowlegeable and experienced doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Blue collar worker

This doctor is giving other doctors a Bad name that work in the same floor But don't get Selsnick confused with him totally different and the Care is the worst because he only listens to Himself maybe the old age is catching up and He's in denial to retire from practice.he will treat you like your beneath him because of the Years he has been ripping people Off not Out of pocket but insurance companies;-( I've been under the knife 5 times and I still Have pain I finnally have woken up from this nightmare please don't waste your time find someone else it's sad for Me I too Had a partial knee Replacement and Not doing good At all still have pain

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

BEST KNEE SURGEON

Dr. Levitt operated on my knee after a car accident and then 5 weeks later, when i fell on a sidewalk and i can tell you from experience that he is one of the best knee surgeons in the country. He does knees only. Thanks to him I am able to walk.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Levitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. John Uribe

    Dr. John Uribe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    37
  • Dr. Keith Hechtman

    Dr. Keith Hechtman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    34
  • Dr. Gautam Yagnik

    Dr. Gautam Yagnik

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    11