ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Richard Snyder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 33
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Richard Snyder?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Lance Snyder and his NP

Posted on January 24th, 2014

amazing practicioner, his nurse is also amazing, great eye contact, makes me feel as if I am their only patient. Been a nurse for over 40 years-you don't find this very often. What a great find!!!!!!!!! !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unbelievable

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Orthopedic Doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Snyder has treated my husband, sons and me for several athletic-related injuries, some of which have required surgery. Dr. Snyder has always provided a great bed-side manner and spent ample time discussing treatment. He has been considerate to not order tests if he felt they were not needed, as well as physical therapy: referring if he felt it was needed, but not always. Dr. Snyder is currently with Midwest Trauma Physicians through Research Medical Center, KC, Mo at the Brookside campus. HCA does not list him on the web-site directory so call the main number for Research Medical Center!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Has done an excellent job on both of my knees from sports injuries. Extremely good surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Has and is still doing a good job for my needs! He has worked on lots of my orthopaedic needs! He has ben great to deal with and has my trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr. Snyder is the BEST shoulder surgeon in the area. He did a reverse total shoulder procedure on me and I have been pain free sine the operation. I would highly recomend anyone who needs a shoulder replacement to Dr. Snyder.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Snyder for a shoulder injury from my PCP. At the appointment he was hurried, very non chalant about what to about informing me about the surgery he was supposed to do. We agreed to scheduled the surgery, a week went by, then two, then a month and now it has been two months and I have not received a return call from his nurse nor has my surgery been scheduled. He referred me to another physician (I only found that out through my attorney) that does not do shoulder work and his staff had no idea who I was or why I referred to a specialist that only does spines. At the time of my initial appointment with Dr. Snyder I thought maybe he was running late for another appointment but as the minutes ticked by all he did was tell me about the surgery and that he could do it. He never said at the time he would like to send me to another doctor. Dr. Snyder was very unprofessional with the way he handled my case and his nurse is just as unprofessional since she never returned a single call and claims to have never received one. You can't receive one if you never get to talk to her and all you get is her voice mail.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr. Synder has done 3 surgeries for me and all have been great. My last surgery was a meniscus transplant and so far it is going great. I definitely recommend going to him. He has opened his own practice called KC Sports Medicine and it is located off of Nall, so he is no longer at Dixon Dively.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2009

Exellent Doctor!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Richard Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.