Dr. Richard Weiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiner and his staff are through and always professional. Dr. Weiner diagnosed my back and leg pain quickly and explained my options in a way that was simple for me to understand. He proformed a procedure called a TLIF and I was pain free and back to my normal activities much faster than I could have ever expected. Dr. Weiner is the best neurosurgeon that you can find anywhere! Thank you Dr. Weiner and your entire staff I feel brand new again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Dr. Weiner is by far the best surgeon you will find!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiner and his entire staff are professional, respectful and kind. I couldn't not have written a better outcome from my back surgery. I'm now 100% pain free. Thank you Dr. Weiner and your staff y'all are the best in the business! I would recommend Dr. Weiner to all of those in need of back and leg pain relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cervicle neck surgery with Dr. Weiner and never experienced any pain from the surgery itself, and my arm pain has disappeared. God working through him was the miracle I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been given a quality of life that I had lost because of my spinal problems. - spinal stenosis, ruptured disc pressing into my spinal cord. I had become a spectator to so many things in life Through the professional quality of care and surgery of Dr Weiner and his team he has returned to me what had been gone and deteriorating for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has done 2 surgeries on my neck. He is great from my very first visit everything he said is what I had and what I would experience. I was afraid I would not be able to walk an is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weisner found the correct diagnosis for my tumor. I have been misdiagnosed for 10 years. For years I have been medicated by other surgeons and told there was no was to cure me. My prayers have been answered. I will be tumor free in a week. He paid attention to my complaints and uses them as clues to find a way to cure me. No other surgeons took the time and cared as much as he did. Thanks to him I will be pain free and live a normal life with my children again. Thank you. God bless you and your staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good surgeon poor diagnostician. Too eager to operate and doesn't listen to patients symptoms.

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon, poor diagnostcian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Paralegal
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best neurosurgeon in Dallas! More than competent, caring, courteous, professional and excellent staff. He turned my life around and got me back on my feet! I only wish I was 30 again.

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Weiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.