The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lackman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lackman?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Expert and Pleasant

Dr. Lackman is an expert in Large Cell tumor surgery, especially in bone. Camden is fortunate that he chose to affiliate himself with them after building his reputation at U of P. In addition to being an expert surgeon and diagnostician, he is an educator. He spends all the time necessary to patiently explain what the diagnosis is and what it is not. He provided several treatment options, detailed the pros and cons to each of them and supported my decision. I wish all my doctors were as proficient, expert and pleasant as Dr Lackman and I recommend him without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

The best doctor I have been to by far !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Caring and compassionate

He gave us his personal cell number so we could ask any questions about our child's diagnosis, treatment and promised to treat our child like he was his own. We felt like we were his most important patients from our first meeting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Excellance

My mom is a patient of Dr Lackman since 2013 and he is a wonderful man and so glad he is her doctor. He takes time to talk and explain to her and us what he sees what he plans to do to help her. I would recommend if you need a Orthopedic Oncologist you call him. You wont be sorry. We have traveled almost two hours to see him and couldn't be happier

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Simply, the best.

Dr. Lackman is everything you could want in a doctor. He has my total confidence. His experience, knowledge, skills and compassion are beyond compare. He explained my condition and my surgery in layman's terms and treated me like he had known me for years. Fortunately my growth was benign but if you have bone cancer or think you have bone cancer, he is the man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

very professional staff,Dr.Lackman is very caring,understanding and compassionate.He explains exactly what is going on, so that you understand and spends the time with you.terrific doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

I have a rare cancer and Dr. Lackman has keep me alive since its discovery 21yrs ago. When first diagnosed, I saw two specialists and they referred me to Dr. Lackman confident he'd be the only one to help.I'm only able to post this because of his superior skills.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lackman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.

  • Dr. Douglas Tase

    Dr. Douglas Tase

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Kleiner

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Beaver

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14