The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lam Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lam?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Very nice doctor and is concerned about the well being of his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

My first visit was very satisfying. Dr Lam took time to listen to my history and double check any existing aches or pains. Very happy with him and his staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Doctor OK but staff and PA ruin it!

While Dr. Lam was fine, his entire staff was terrible. His PA is a joke. My wife and I couldn't take it anymore so we found a new doctor in a REAL office. Don't consider going here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Dr. Lam is an A+ physician, but his staff is very unprofessional. When I call the office, some staff is very difficult to understand due to their Hispanic accent. Staff will advise they called me and left a voice mail, when in fact they did not as I have a Smart Phone that records all voice mail messages and recent missed calls. I think because my phone number Is long distance to call from the office, the staff does not dial a "1" before dialing my phone number. They tell me I have cancelled appointments when I haven't. They really suck. Dr. Lam needs to read his patients' reviews and really learn what how his staff is functioning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Thank you for your time and consideration for the opportunity to meet with you. .I would like you, Dr Lam to be my local physician. I've been working on the way to a better understanding of myself and of others ways of LIFE...I would like to speak with you more. Thank you again for your time and consideration of my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

I was a patient for 9 years. I recently moved to Texas so I picked an Asian PCP with Internal medicine his specialty. I am hoping lightening can strike twice ! Dr. Lam does not over book. I never had a problem getting a referral.His only downfall is his staff and I vowed I would not stop seeing a doctor who took such good care of me and my late husband . I was always able to see him and not a PA. I always let him know the problems with staff and he appreciated the feedback.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Terrible

Consistent terrible service, the doctor never spends enough time with you, often brushes off legitimate concerns of yours. Extremely difficult to get a hold of someone when calling, and they never return your voicemails. They've lied about what medications are covered by insurance, they've referred me to the wrong specialists, they've prescribed tests I can't do with my current medications. Stay away

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Very frustrated with this doctor and his staff

Dr Lam is very careless when prescribing medication. He does not give enough time or care about your problem and I found the staff to be down right retarded. They never call back when they say they will and they always act confused about my issue even though I have explained myself over and over. Each time I call they say they are writing my information in my file but then they put me on hold and I end up speaking to another girl who I have to explain myself to all over again and nothing new had been writen in my file by the last girl. There has been nothing but confusion with this office and they change my med dosage on a whim not even knowing what the doctors real orders where. I can't seem to get a clear or straight answer. I will not be returning.

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City, CA.

  • Dr. Duane Darnell

    Internal Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    48
  • Dr. Bill Jou

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (41)
    18
  • Dr. Rakesh Gupta

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    34