Dr. Richard Launer MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Launer's professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During cataract surgery, as soon as Doctor Launer inserted my new lens I could see clearly. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc--performed lasik and 15 years later cataract surgery with visits in between. Very precise and exact-just the kind of guy you want for eye surgery. When I had a reaction to a medication on a Sunday following surgery --was I surprised when after calling the emergency # Launer called me back, himself, in less then a half hour. Additionally his entire staff is very professional and precise as well as friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Eye care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Launer did my LASIK and my cataract surgeries and I haven,t seen this clear since 8th grade
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
ProEyeCare - Dr. Launer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, detail-oriented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Best eye doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally went to Dr. Launer for my Lasik surgery. He was such a great eye doctor that I continued on with him. He always takes time to speak with all of his patients (my mom goes there too), and makes sure that any questions are answered. He is not like my last eye doctor who would hand me a pamphlet when I'd ask her a question. He takes the time to actually speak with his patients. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very honest about what research reveals about specific conditions, eye care and prevention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very prompt. Excellent doctor. Bedside manner very brisk but certainly knows what he is doing and that is what matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Launer. He keeps appointments on time and thoroughly explains results and answers questions. He performed my successful cataract surgery and continues to monitor age-related eye issues. When diagnosed with macular degeneration my husband was immediately referred to a retina specialist. I'm confident my eye care is in the best hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had cataract surgery on both eyes and it couldn't have gone better. I absolutely recommend Dr Launer for any eye care. He and his staff are friendly, efficient and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Launer has performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. At about the age of 50. A surprising by product is my vision is better than before but I no longer need glasses (or contacts) after nearly 30 years. I continue to see Dr. Launer for eye exams and to monitor my eyes for glaucoma. He has been doing this for a handful f years and I am very satisfied with the care I receive from him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Bookkeeper
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Launer is our entire family eye doctor. He is second to none and always so patient. He is a good listener as we find it's important, we highly recommend Dr. Launer to everyone....You will not disappoint with his service....thanks to him and to his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Launer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.