Dr. Richard Layfield III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had better treatment. Highly recommend dr. Layfield and his entire organization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Layfield and his staff make me feel comfortable. The facility is nice and clean. Dr Layfield explain things in away that I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Layfield for the last ten years. He is excellent, professional, knowledgeable and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service. Extremely satisfied with knee replacement surgery. Outstanding follow-up reviews and examinations of my knee. Doctor Latham's interface with me was most comfortable and kept me at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layfield and his staff have all been outstanding and that includes the surgical staff at the Lake Ridge Surgical Center as well. Thank you all so very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Layfield is an exceptional ortho provider and have recommended him to my friends and colleagues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layfield is the best. Always answers my sometimes many questions and the surgery he performed on my right knee had great results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Layfield, et al,for your excellent care of my joints once again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
NOVA ORTHOSPINE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layfield is lovely. I felt at ease and confident he has my best interest at heart. He is thorough and he explained everything in great detail. His offices staff is responsive and very kind. I wish all of my doctor/medical office experiences could be this great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Finally, a GOOD Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My first thought is, "Finally, a doctor who actually wants to figure out what's going on, treating me like a person, not a paycheck."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Dont bother.....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother, these two doctors are only concerned with making $$$$....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Shoulder, knee and quad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been operated upon three times. Knee, rotator cuff and lastly a quadriceps repair. He is fantastic both in frankness and genuine concern for patient welfare. Easy to talk to and is very informative and answers questions with both humor and seriousness. He is a real PRO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Layfield III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Cyrus Press

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wylie Lowery Jr

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paymaun Lotfi

23 years experience

4.2 of 5