ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Layfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Layfield?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Never had better treatment. Highly recommend dr. Layfield and his entire organization.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Dr Layfield and his staff make me feel comfortable. The facility is nice and clean. Dr Layfield explain things in away that I understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Layfield for the last ten years. He is excellent, professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Outstanding service. Extremely satisfied with knee replacement surgery. Outstanding follow-up reviews and examinations of my knee. Doctor Latham's interface with me was most comfortable and kept me at ease!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Dr. Layfield and his staff have all been outstanding and that includes the surgical staff at the Lake Ridge Surgical Center as well. Thank you all so very much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Dr Layfield is an exceptional ortho provider and have recommended him to my friends and colleagues

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Dr. Layfield is the best. Always answers my sometimes many questions and the surgery he performed on my right knee had great results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Layfield, et al,for your excellent care of my joints once again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOVA ORTHOSPINE

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Dr. Layfield is lovely. I felt at ease and confident he has my best interest at heart. He is thorough and he explained everything in great detail. His offices staff is responsive and very kind. I wish all of my doctor/medical office experiences could be this great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, a GOOD Dr.

Posted on March 19th, 2015

My first thought is, "Finally, a doctor who actually wants to figure out what's going on, treating me like a person, not a paycheck."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont bother.....

Posted on May 13th, 2014

Don't bother, these two doctors are only concerned with making $$$$....

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder, knee and quad

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

I have been operated upon three times. Knee, rotator cuff and lastly a quadriceps repair. He is fantastic both in frankness and genuine concern for patient welfare. Easy to talk to and is very informative and answers questions with both humor and seriousness. He is a real PRO.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Layfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.