Dr. Richard Leighton DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Supply, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
NONE BETTER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best re: surgical talents and patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leighton is as fine a surgeon asi have ever had! The only negatives I read before my hip replacement were dealing with his bedside manner and I totally disagree. I found him to be a very caring, concerned and knowledgable doctor whose patients' needs are his greatest concern. I hope to never need further surgeries, but if I do, Dr. Leighton is my first and only choice for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor... He really cares for his patients and their long term recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My right wrist-carpel-excellent doctor and staff but do not like waiting 1-11/2 hrs after appt.time to see him. This was for all 4 visits for my right wrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was referred to Dr. Leighton a few weeks ago for a possible hairline fracture of the femoral neck. We found Dr. Leighton and his staff highly qualified, focused on providing excellent patient care and responsive in terms of immediate feedback regarding my husband's problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Hubbard's opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leighton is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I know. My husband had 2 knee replacements and we have recommended to others to use this dr. I have had to use Dr. Leighton for lower back problems and shoulder injury. He is cautious and the treatment he has recommended for us has always worked. An excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leighton and his staff cared for me after a fall, resulting in an ankle fracture and after a car accident causing spine injuries. I received excellent, conservative care for my injuries with ample referrals to PT to speed my healing and work hardening. Thankfully, he and his staff are very encouraging during all phases of the recovery process. I feel that my life has been touched by very special people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Leighton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Supply, NC.