ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Leland Jr Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Leland Jr?


19 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

TERRIBLE!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Next

I have finally gotten tired of going here, Dr. Leland doesn't seem to want to take time to figure out what might be ailing his patients. He just seems content with treating symptoms, referring, and scheduling follow ups. Time to shop a new office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Speaks very quickly, shot gun style. Smiled answered questions. Let down his "bedside manner" just a second too early leaving the room, almost audible groan of disgust or relief to be out of the room. Kind of funny, does not hurt my feelings just speaks volumes about what he is really thinking about the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Take your records and RUN!

Having been a patient for over 10 years, I am finally fed up with the staff and the doctors. This is not a doctors office. This is a "patient mill". The staff previously was friendly helpful and CARED. Not even the doctors do that now. Billing and how many people they can fit in a day are all they care about. You can wait for 2 hours after your appointment time before you even see a doctor and then only for less than 5 minutes. Haven't been sick recently? Make sure you go soon because if you have not been sick in over 3 years they do not consider you a patient any longer and they do not accept new patients. So no matter we have been paitents since 2000 we are done. If you want a family practice that CARES and will treat you and your family like people, then Milestone is NOT the practice for you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

My wife and I were patients of Dr. Leland for 4 years. He is extremely knowledgable and thorough in his diagnosis and will even escalate you to a specialist when the need arrises. WIth that being said I would NOT RECOMMEND his practice. We went to Dr Leland to get a referral for a reproductive specialist. Dr. Leland gave us several options and went through the statistics of what may be causing our inability to conceive. At the end of the appointment he mentions "I see neither of you have had a physical this year, would it be OK if we ran some of those tests". Based on this it would sound like the tests would be submitted to our insurance company as a physical. Unfortunately not, they submitted it as infertility which is not covered. We then get a bill for almost $800 for these tests. After three months of arguing with his office, they agree to lower the bill to $225 total. I finally asked them to go back and talk to Dr. Leland, that we had been loyal patients of his for years and would like to continue, but if he could not take care of this charge we would no longer seek his care. Not only did we not get a call back, but they continued to send us bills. When i called again, they told me they had spoken with Dr. Leland and he claimed he explained the tests would not be part of a physical and would likely not be charged by insurance. That is a complete lie. I finally paid the bill today so they didn't turn us over to a collector. I would absolutely NOT RECOMMEND him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Waste of time and money

This man has no bedside manner whatsoever. I came in for heart problems and he listened for all of 2 seconds to my heart. He jumped up and ran out of the room as soon as he said what he had to say. I thought he ran to tell the medical assistant something, but nope, he was done. Rude and arrogant.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Terrible, RUSH RUSH RUSH

This Dr. wants to do nothing but run labs and leach everything he can out of you. You've been warned!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

I did not like him at all.

I will never see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Seriously Arrogant!

My family recently moved here and called Dr. Leland's office to set up an appointment. They took some basic information from me and informed me that Dr. Leland would review my request and decided whether or not to accept me as a new patient. Isn't this arrogant and ridiculous? This office informed me that this was so he could determine if he would be able to treat my conditions and be the right physician for me which I found to be absolutely absurd. And anyway, isn't that what consultations are for? It's not like he's wasting his time. Either way, he's getting compensated for the visit. I can't believe potential patients actually put up with this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Dr. Leland could care less about his patients. He will basically make an excuse just to have you come in so he can collect more money.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr. Leland is an excellant doctor but the rest of the staff at Milestone Family Medicine are rude and do not care about their patients. He would benefit on being in his own practice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Leland Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. James Wallace Jr

    Dr. James Wallace Jr

    Family Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Jim Burford

    Family Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. John Melba

    Dr. John Melba

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    18