ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lesko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lesko?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lesko?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Lesko to anyone. He gave me a thorough exam and patiently answered all of my questions. He takes constructive action when he sees a problem, but he does NOT try to rush patients into drug regimens (e.g., statins) that they don't need. He is a kind, compassionate, and trustworthy doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2014

LACK OF CONCERN

Long time patient who had to be sent from doctor's office to the hospital via ambulance. Doctor and staff showed total lack of concern in that I was NEVER contacted for followup or courtesy call, having been sent to hospital. Very surprised at staff and doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

The most thorought exam by a compassionate and caring doctor. Rare these day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

"No follow up" is bad medicine

Dr. Lesko is very pleasant and gives you all the time you need. However, he does not provide good follow up care. He told me he would get some information for me and let me know what it meant. He never did it. I wrote him a letter to ask about it and got no reply. I called his staff to ask about it and was told he doesn't respond to letters. His staff was very rude, kept interrupting me, and was of no use. During the actual office visit, his staff actually wrote down one vital statistic incorrectly -- luckily I caught the error when discussing it with Dr. Lesko. And his billing department messed up with my insurance company. If you want a very good bedside manner, he's a good choice. If you want very good medical care, I can't say the same.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

I felt this doctor was dismissive of symptoms. He was rigid in his view of testing, result interpretation and treatment. If you want a doctor to tell you what's right and what to do he's your man. If you want a doctor who listens to you can you can discuss your medical condition with (not listen to why his way is the only right way) you may want to consider another physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Thorough Communicator

Well educated, friendly, and thorough. Dr. Lesko is a great communicator and belongs to an excellent medical group, so you know you're covered should you need to be referred to a specialist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 17th, 2009

He is often too busy to get an appt when needed and I have been directed to urgent care when I really wanted to see my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lesko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.

  • Dr. Jaclyn Brancato

    Dr. Jaclyn Brancato

    Internal Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
  • Dr. Shruti Dhorajia

    Dr. Shruti Dhorajia

    Internal Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Courtney Bloomer

    Emergency Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9