ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Levinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levinson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

exceptional, knowledgeable doctor that took time with my daughter with special needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed.

Posted on July 1st, 2013

I must be the odd one out. My daughter has had recurrent ear infections, both before and after tubes. I feel rushed every time we're in Dr. Levinson's office and that many of my concerns are dismissed. The last time we visited, I was still trying to ask questions and he was halfway out of the door.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Levinson is simply the best

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I echo every positive comment that has already been posted about Dr. Levinson. He came highly recommended to us and we are extremely pleased with our son's surgeries and progress. Dr. Levinson is very gentle with children and extremely patient (especially with nervous parents). Everything is explained; it is obvious that the doctor wants the parents well-informed so there are no surprises. Our son loves him and even though one procedure caused mild discomfort, Dr. Levinson talked our 3 year old through it beautifully. We cannot thank this doctor enough for his caring, concern, and superior skills. If you have any doubts, rest assured, by the end of your initial consultation they will be set aside.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2011

I use to work for Dr. Levison so I got to see first hand what a wonderful doctor he is. I saw how he really cares about his patients and so when my son had ear problems I wanted only the BEST care for him, Dr. Levinson was and is my only choice. Thank you! Nolan is doing great!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely wonderful

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Dr. Levinson came so highly recommended and we have been so pleased since our first consultation with him. My son has had two ear surgeries and is only 3. Dr. Levinson is caring, straightforward and has a terrific rapport with children. My son loves him, and we do too. Cannot say enough good things. Thank you Dr. L, you've helped our son so much and now he can look forward to a lifetime of good hearing! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2008

Wonderful! He is a fantastic doctor, but also actually takes the time with his patients to explain their condition. He takes a real interest in your health- he is what every doctor should be.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Excelsior, MN.