ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Levinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levinson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levinson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

exceptional, knowledgeable doctor that took time with my daughter with special needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Rushed.

I must be the odd one out. My daughter has had recurrent ear infections, both before and after tubes. I feel rushed every time we're in Dr. Levinson's office and that many of my concerns are dismissed. The last time we visited, I was still trying to ask questions and he was halfway out of the door.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Dr. Levinson is simply the best

I echo every positive comment that has already been posted about Dr. Levinson. He came highly recommended to us and we are extremely pleased with our son's surgeries and progress. Dr. Levinson is very gentle with children and extremely patient (especially with nervous parents). Everything is explained; it is obvious that the doctor wants the parents well-informed so there are no surprises. Our son loves him and even though one procedure caused mild discomfort, Dr. Levinson talked our 3 year old through it beautifully. We cannot thank this doctor enough for his caring, concern, and superior skills. If you have any doubts, rest assured, by the end of your initial consultation they will be set aside.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

I use to work for Dr. Levison so I got to see first hand what a wonderful doctor he is. I saw how he really cares about his patients and so when my son had ear problems I wanted only the BEST care for him, Dr. Levinson was and is my only choice. Thank you! Nolan is doing great!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Absolutely wonderful

Dr. Levinson came so highly recommended and we have been so pleased since our first consultation with him. My son has had two ear surgeries and is only 3. Dr. Levinson is caring, straightforward and has a terrific rapport with children. My son loves him, and we do too. Cannot say enough good things. Thank you Dr. L, you've helped our son so much and now he can look forward to a lifetime of good hearing! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2008

Best Doctor

Wonderful! He is a fantastic doctor, but also actually takes the time with his patients to explain their condition. He takes a real interest in your health- he is what every doctor should be.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Excelsior, MN.

  • Dr. Michael Hopfenspirger

    Dr. Michael Hopfenspirger

    Otolaryngology

    Excelsior, MN 1.21 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. John Meccia

    Dr. John Meccia

    Otolaryngology

    Excelsior, MN 1.21 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Annissa Hammoud

    Dr. Annissa Hammoud

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Excelsior, MN 1.21 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    17