ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lewis Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lewis?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

1 of the nicest people I've met ever

Dr.lewis from my experiences with him he's an all around good doctor that actually cares about you and not the insurance you have. He's old school and they just don't make them like him anymore. With his 60+ yrs of experience he's pretty much has seen it all and I am shocked to see bad reviews on here about him so I felt compelled to correct these people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

I have read the other reviews. I should say that I consulted Dr Lewis a number of years ago during an emotional crisis, for talk therapy, & in that he was a great help to me. He did not prescribe any medication for me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Pill Pusher

This guy got my dad addicted to prescription sleep medication after getting him stuck on prescription amphetimines. Dr. Lewis is just plain dangerous.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

careing person
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Mistreats Lime disease patients.

If you have been diagnosed with lime disease, avoid this doctor! Psychiatrists are supposed to make you feel comfortable, so that a therapeutic environment is established. Many times you will feel more upset when you left compared to when you first came in. That is NOT therapeutic and is counterproductive to the process of psychotherapy. Please consider other options before even thinking about contacting this doctor. ESPECIALLY if you have Lime disease!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. David Greenfeld

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Eric Berger

    Dr. Eric Berger

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    2.1
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Carolyn Kovel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Haven, CT 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47