inactive

Richard D Lisman Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
mAGNIFICENT SURGEON; KIND AND PATIENT MAN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
you will never find a better doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had a devastating injury unfortunately at a fine hospital while during surgery. When seen by 3 consulting Plastic Surgeons while she was in the ICU all came back with the same name/same person who we should see and possibly have future surgery. He is compassionate and his nursing staff, doctors who train under him and hospital administrators all would use him as their personal doctor and rave about him. We had a very good surgical result with him but will need future additional surgical steps which we knew. I read his reviews on line and all were superb except for one moronic one which I thankfully totally discounted for my daughter. At the end of all this I think its helpful to let the public know that he wouldn't accept any surgical fee from me since we had a devastating problem with another medical team-there is no finer statement about his character and professionalism. I couldn't recommend any doctor more highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Really was exceptional care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had visited 3 physicians with a complex problem with my son. Have had multiple prior surgeries and continued to have problems. Every time I asked an MD in this field who they would send their family to- this doctors name was given to me. Very kind compassionate surgeon and his staff was the same. His team at the University seemed delighted to work under his directorship and raved about him. I can understand why this was as we had a fine result and found both the outcome and staff the best; even the fees were well within accepted range. Certainly would strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Surgery was not adequate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Lisman, by our local plastic surgeon and felt that he was highly recommended. However, his manner is very aloof and pompous...we overlooked this hoping that like a master chef with attitude, he might at least do great surgery, so who cares about his patronizing mannerisms? Unfortunately the surgery was not great and I have to undergo further surgery to rectify my eye just 13 months after my surgery with him (the results were supposed to last 15 -20 years by Dr Lisman's reckoning). I am disappointed that even when I was in the recovery room it was apparent that the surgery was not what we had hoped, however Dr. Lisman assured us that it would only improve. Sadly this is not the case...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
fine surgical result
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a problem with prior eyelid surgery and visited many doctors who didn't have a clue how to fix my problem but this md was well recommended and truly did know what to do and the result was really good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Would recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that the care by the staff and doctor was exceptional and would recommend to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Eyelid Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed upper and lower eyelid surgery. I went for a consultation to a highly regarded facial plastic surgeon who had performed a rhinoplasty on my son two years ago with outstanding results. That surgeon informed me that my lowers were very difficult and did not feel that he could acheive the desired result. he then referred me to Dr. Lisman. From consultation to surgery to follow up care, everything went smoothly. The staff is marvelous and Dr, Lisman is highly skilled. Just as a side note, 2 days after surgery, I thought that I had opened some stitches. Dr. Lisman was easy to get a hold of after hours and in fact, came into the office (on his off day) to see me. Such skill and care are rare these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Appreciated the professionalism
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I asked a doctor for a name of someone to do my surgery they all mentioned this doctor as the one they would send their family or go to them selves. I can see why since the care is super and the office is quiet and unhurried. Would really recommend without reservation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisman is top in everyway. One member of his office staff can be very rude when out of sight of Dr. Lisman. Other a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
had a very good result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refrred by my dermatologist and was very satisfied with the professionalism of staff and doctor and the eventual surgical result was truly very good-would recommend enthusiastically
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
very good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a very good result and recognize that this md is tops. At a time that most care is mass produced and doctors can't afford to spend a fair amount of time with you-this office is a throwback to a kinder/gentler era. Strongly recommend-it's the old saying-you get what you pay for. Fees aren't off the wall but it is old line private practice care and fees are in keeping with that. Worth the fee for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by two doctors since he is known as the doctor's doctor. Tough cases and reoperations seem to be sent to him. Had a tough problem that was a re operation. Results were great and my referring doc was really right about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No