ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lisman Is this you?
  • 37
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 36

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lisman?


77 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Top notch surgical care

Would strongly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

mAGNIFICENT SURGEON; KIND AND PATIENT MAN

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

you will never find a better doctor

My daughter had a devastating injury unfortunately at a fine hospital while during surgery. When seen by 3 consulting Plastic Surgeons while she was in the ICU all came back with the same name/same person who we should see and possibly have future surgery. He is compassionate and his nursing staff, doctors who train under him and hospital administrators all would use him as their personal doctor and rave about him. We had a very good surgical result with him but will need future additional surgical steps which we knew. I read his reviews on line and all were superb except for one moronic one which I thankfully totally discounted for my daughter. At the end of all this I think its helpful to let the public know that he wouldn't accept any surgical fee from me since we had a devastating problem with another medical team-there is no finer statement about his character and professionalism. I couldn't recommend any doctor more highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Really was exceptional care

had visited 3 physicians with a complex problem with my son. Have had multiple prior surgeries and continued to have problems. Every time I asked an MD in this field who they would send their family to- this doctors name was given to me. Very kind compassionate surgeon and his staff was the same. His team at the University seemed delighted to work under his directorship and raved about him. I can understand why this was as we had a fine result and found both the outcome and staff the best; even the fees were well within accepted range. Certainly would strongly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Surgery was not adequate

I was referred to Dr. Lisman, by our local plastic surgeon and felt that he was highly recommended. However, his manner is very aloof and pompous...we overlooked this hoping that like a master chef with attitude, he might at least do great surgery, so who cares about his patronizing mannerisms? Unfortunately the surgery was not great and I have to undergo further surgery to rectify my eye just 13 months after my surgery with him (the results were supposed to last 15 -20 years by Dr Lisman's reckoning). I am disappointed that even when I was in the recovery room it was apparent that the surgery was not what we had hoped, however Dr. Lisman assured us that it would only improve. Sadly this is not the case...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

fine surgical result

Had a problem with prior eyelid surgery and visited many doctors who didn't have a clue how to fix my problem but this md was well recommended and truly did know what to do and the result was really good

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Would recommend

I thought that the care by the staff and doctor was exceptional and would recommend to others

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Eyelid Surgery

I needed upper and lower eyelid surgery. I went for a consultation to a highly regarded facial plastic surgeon who had performed a rhinoplasty on my son two years ago with outstanding results. That surgeon informed me that my lowers were very difficult and did not feel that he could acheive the desired result. he then referred me to Dr. Lisman. From consultation to surgery to follow up care, everything went smoothly. The staff is marvelous and Dr, Lisman is highly skilled. Just as a side note, 2 days after surgery, I thought that I had opened some stitches. Dr. Lisman was easy to get a hold of after hours and in fact, came into the office (on his off day) to see me. Such skill and care are rare these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Appreciated the professionalism

Every time I asked a doctor for a name of someone to do my surgery they all mentioned this doctor as the one they would send their family or go to them selves. I can see why since the care is super and the office is quiet and unhurried. Would really recommend without reservation

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Lisman is top in everyway. One member of his office staff can be very rude when out of sight of Dr. Lisman. Other a positive experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

had a very good result

Refrred by my dermatologist and was very satisfied with the professionalism of staff and doctor and the eventual surgical result was truly very good-would recommend enthusiasticall y

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lisman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Barry Chaiken

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Norman Charles

    Pathology, Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    50
  • Dr. Michael Flynn Jr

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    48