The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lochhead Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lochhead?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lochhead?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Great Doctor, Very complete to explain what is going on. all staff are very good. results were good.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Excellent care and results

Lots of sciatic pain before my lumbar fusion surgery, none afterward. Great consultations and contact, everything convenient. Private hospital (Treasure Valley) was superb.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Denture fit and potential implant follow up

Dr. Jones is very helpful, knows his stuff and takes the time to answer questions. I'd recommend Dr. Jones to others who need help with dentures and implants.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Dr Jones is awesome

Dr Jones is wonderful, He was attentive as well as taking the time to explain and reassure that everything was going well

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Takes time and care

Dr. Jones is very knowledgeable and takes time and care with his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Great Doctor

Awesome experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Great doctor. I was diagnosed with trigeminal neuralgia. November of 2015 I had the surgery and til today have had no facial pain. He is honest and straight forward on options and best course. Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Back problems -he's Mr. Fix it!

I was originally referred to him for a Spinal Cord Stimulator implant, but after his due diligence thru test it was determined a L1,2,3 Lamenectomy would fix the problem rather than just mask it. So far so good, My back is already feeling better than it has.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Dr. Richard Lochhead, Neurosurgeon in Boise, Idaho was referred to me by my neurologist, Dr. Rodrigo Lim from Grand Ronde Neuro hospital. Dr. Lochhead is the doctor you would want to treat you/ take care of you. I was diagnosed with spinal stenosis (dystonia) and when I first met him, I was very impressed with his caring and the kind of treatment he provided in explaining my condition. I was in so much pain and he made sure that I was comfortable before any surgery was done. Dr. Lochhead explained in plain English (not medical terms) to help ease the pain. I have suffered long enough and I felt very comfortable that I agreed with surgery. Dr. Lochhead is so caring and I can go on and on talking/writing about his assessment and care plus bedside manners in taking care of me. After surgery plus a follow up appointment, I was so pleased with him. Dr. Lochhead and his amazing staff, David, his PA and Christina, his nurse are the best! There's no dilly dolly with him; but it's more of the " I want to see you pain free and enjoying life." I strongly recommend Dr. Lochhead to anyone or everyone in pain and in search for a neurosurgeon. You can trust him and know you're in good hands😊

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Dr. Lochhead is one of the most thorough doctors I have ever been to. I have lung problems so he had specialty lung people there during my lumbar L4L5 decompressed disk with a nickel sized cyst touching my spinal fluid. He even had my doctor write to him personally stating my lungs were up to surgery. And I had to have x-rays, etc. I highly recommend him to everyone. He is very calm and reassuring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Dr. Richard Lochhead is the most thorough doctor I've ever been to. Before he would even consider L4L5 with a cyst touching the nerve surgery I had to have a nuclear bone scan to rule out cancer, blood tests, chest x-rays, go see my lung special and have her send him in writing that my lungs were ok to have surgery because I have 3 lung diseases. He came in and explained everything to me and my family what he was going to do and after surgery what he did do. They had a pager during my surgery that told them my progress as surgery was going on, etc. He is a very pleasant doctor and easy to work with. I am very pleased with my surgery results and I would highly recommend as a first choice for anyone considering spinal surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

St. Alphonsus ICU

Our son, a freshman in college, was treated by Dr. R Lochhead. We were comforted by his enthusiastic, cheerful confidence in a difficult situation that we are thankful for his help with, including a positive outcome!

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lochhead is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Michael Hajjar

    Dr. Michael Hajjar

    Neurological Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.4
    (62)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Johans

    Dr. Timothy Johans

    Neurological Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Henbest

    Neurological Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    36