ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lords Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lords?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Had to wait 11 months to get a physical

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

bad Dr

Bad experience, dr Lord's seems rushed did not answer any questions gave me bad prescriptions thank god pharmacist caught it. No patient Dr trust. Horrible bed side manor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

No bedside manor ,does not listen,rushed bad prescriptions. Thank god pharmacist caught his mistakes horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Ide sreer clear of this dr he is not qualified to practice medicine,i went to him and had a tiny brown speck he saw it and said that well keep our eye on it ,keep a long story short after a while and 3 or 4 visits 1 of which was my physical i demanded to see my dermatologist the little brown speck had grown into a half marble size mole. Skin cancer stage 3b if he had removed it would have been an easier treatment and recovery

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Why is he still allowed to practice medicine???

I'm not sure how he ever got to be a doctor or why in the world he still has a license. He is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever seen. I moved to Massachusetts and somehow ended up seeing him. His idea of a physical exam is to do as little as possible and bill my insurance company for as much as possible. He looked in one ear, listened to my heart for a few seconds and that was pretty much it. And most of the time he spent complaining about the company he works for and how they restrict his time with patients. He spent half the time allotted for me trying to figure out how to find things on his computer. I suspect some of the problems here are the poor care in general that comes from the Signature Medical Group. And there is also blame on Dr. Lords, who really doesn't know what he's talking about. I also saw him for another problem which he totally got wrong - something I found out when I went another doctor. I have heard many complaints about him since then and have since switched to a much better doctor. This guy really has no business practicing medicine and I hope the state will rid of us this disaster pretending to be a doctor before his malpractice of medicine results in someone dying.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

poor doctor

was patient he very rude me and my mom never gave proper care said mom blood sugar fine the n ended up hospital had foot amputate suing him malpractice do not go there very poor dr

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

this doctor needs to loose his license to practice medicine the state of Massachusetts for he is incomptent and not trusting at all and will be the reason my mother is having the heart issues for giving her medicine such as Vicoden with Tylenol for which she as a allergic reation to. TAKE CARE OF YOUR LOVED ONES HEALTH BUT NOT WITH THIS DOCTOR

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

he needs to slow down and listen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

I have been going through doctor after doctor and i was with Dc. Richard Lords for not that long. He does spend time with you going through all your needs but seems to forget most of them and he is not clear on diagnosis he quesses but all i can say he is nice !! thats it most people are nice but he didnt help me out with the needs i needed also waiting in there for 2 hours for a follow up and then he comes in and dont talk about what i was there for also the staff are rude but there are two nurses there and there awsome but there just the nurses keep in mind!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lords is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abington, MA.

  • Dr. Gary Jordan

    Internal Medicine

    Abington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Zulfiqar Mir

    Internal Medicine

    Abington, MA 0 mi

    2.9
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Erika Mello

    Dr. Erika Mello

    Internal Medicine, Acupuncture

    Abington, MA 1.33 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    15