The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Losardo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Losardo?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Such a great doctor-

Posted on November 1st, 2017

I know my daughter is in good hands- Dr. Losardo is excellent

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

This is a first rate doctor.So relieved to have finally found the best .Called him for a question and he called back immediately. Very personalized care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Good doctor. All the women and men seem comfortable with hit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very experienced

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Been seeing him for over 15 years. He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr. LoSardo has allowed me to pursue my music and career on stage once again by treating disabling anxiety and depression. I no longer use alcohol or drugs to calm myself. His meds have worked. Kind and gentle approach. Much thanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

I've been told by other doctors that I have Bipolar disorder, panic attacks, depression, etc. put on lots of meds with side effects . Felt scared and frustrated. Dr. L Diagnosed me with thyroid problem and sleep apnea . Doing great now. A real life saver. Don't need any psychiatric meds now. Thankful .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Dr. L helped me get through big losses in my life. Had depression and bad anxiety. He cares and got me stable. Trust him. Thankful. Highly recommend .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Dr.LoSardo has treated me for Bipolar Disorder for 3 years. He has been the only Psychiatrist to correctly adjust my medication and allow me to function at work and enjoy my life. He also treats my son who has autism and OCD. My son used to be explosive and he had debilitating rituals. Dr. LoSardo stabilized him also. He is a very kind doctor, caring and very qualified. No big ego like so many others.Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doc !

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Dr. LoSardo has treated several members of my family over the last 5 years. He has achieved board certification in Pediatrics, adult Psychiatry and Child and adolescent Psychiatry. He has extensive knowledge ,great compassion and is so down to earth to deal with. He is very careful using medications and believes in the importance of seeing therapists too. Always seen on time and wonderful office staff. Doesn't take insurance but really don't blame him. Just be on time and don't miss appointments or you'll end up out of the practice !!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of a Teen

Posted on September 28th, 2011

There are only a handful of people in life you are truely truely grateful for. Dr. Lozardo is one of mine. My 17 year old started with panaic attacks. I couldn't have ask for a better Dr for her. She is now healthy and happy like a teenage should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Losardo saved my life

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Losardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.