ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lovanio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lovanio?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lovanio?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Great Dr. Had a double Hernia operation. Couldn't have gone better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Couldn't find better

Very very good surgeon very professional and helpful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Great Doctor

If you need a Doctor he is the best that I have ever meet and not just me everyone from nurses to Doctors that I have talk to the whole 10 day I was in the Hospital he saved my life and I can never repay him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

look no further if you need a surgeon. Dr Loviano is the best, very caring, wonderful, terrific surgeon in the area. No need to wast your time looking around when the BEST is right here !! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Avoid this doctor. He is not patient centered. His main interest is in training (I believe poorly...) new doctors during their residency.Found another surgeon who listened and was concerned about me.Would not recommend this person.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Outstanding, Professional Surgeon

If you want the BEST surgeon in this area, this is the practice to go to. Dr. Loviano is the most professional, caring, expert surgeon who let's you know what to expect and cares for you throughout your surgical experience. He has an outstanding bedside manner!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

If you ever need a surgeon

search no further. This is your guy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

given my first time with the need for surgery, this was a great experience thanks to dr lovanio and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

i felt very confident in the care i received. overall experience was excellent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lovanio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Anthy Demestihas

    Dr. Anthy Demestihas

    General Surgery

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    31
  • Dr. Marilee Freitas

    Dr. Marilee Freitas

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Vincent Manjoney Jr

    Dr. Vincent Manjoney Jr

    General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Bridgeport, CT 0.03 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    38