Dr. Richard Lovanio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Had a double Hernia operation. Couldn't have gone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Couldn't find better
Wait time
5 minutes
Very very good surgeon very professional and helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a Doctor he is the best that I have ever meet and not just me everyone from nurses to Doctors that I have talk to the whole 10 day I was in the Hospital he saved my life and I can never repay him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
look no further if you need a surgeon. Dr Loviano is the best, very caring, wonderful, terrific surgeon in the area. No need to wast your time looking around when the BEST is right here !! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid this doctor. He is not patient centered. His main interest is in training (I believe poorly...) new doctors during their residency.Found another surgeon who listened and was concerned about me.Would not recommend this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Outstanding, Professional Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want the BEST surgeon in this area, this is the practice to go to. Dr. Loviano is the most professional, caring, expert surgeon who let's you know what to expect and cares for you throughout your surgical experience. He has an outstanding bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
If you ever need a surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
search no further. This is your guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
given my first time with the need for surgery, this was a great experience thanks to dr lovanio and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i felt very confident in the care i received. overall experience was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Lovanio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Anthy Demestihas

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Manjoney Jr

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Cho

5.0 of 5