Dr. Richard Arnold MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 52.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Constantly late
Wait time
56 minutes
I have never seen a dr so disrespectful of other people's time. I am the first appointment and still he is almost an hour late. I have never waited less than 2 hours for him. Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arnold is one of the best doctors I have ever had. I have been a patient for over 10 years. The office has been completely overhauled and looks fantastic. But I would agree with the reviews about the condition of the old office. You will never find a doctor as thorough or that will spend more time with you. Very compassionate and caring. My only compliant is that he is always running late even if you are the first patient. Since he is an amazing doctor, I just expect that he will be late and bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
He saved my life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arnold is the most compassionate person I have ever met in my life. I found this review site while looking for contact information so I could write him a personal thank you a full ten years after he helped me with my problem. Sometimes the wait was a few hours. His mother was the receptionist. It's old equipment. But you can't beat him if you want soemone to really listen and understand and genuinely try to help you. I am convinced I would not be alive without the incedibe asisstance he provided me during a very difficult time in my life. Thank you, Dr. Arnold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr in NY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent, caring, and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. The office is very dirty. The doctor's equipment and methods are old. I'll never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Not even one star
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is the only doctor that nods off while on your consultation time. He always comes in at least 2hrs late every day. He orders lab test that are not needed. The only thing that this office has going good is his front desk person Sandi, if it wasn't for her this practice is really a waste. Don't waste your money or time on this doctor, If there was a worst list his Name would be on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would wait in his office sometimes 90 mins plus.......he himself has a great bed side manner but seems to prescribe what his Pharm Sales reps are pushin that week.I changed doctors and my hormone levels improved. Nice guy but not my doctor of choice....find out yourself if you got plenty of extra time on your hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
patient with low
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
talented doctor. wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Dr. Arnold
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree that this office needs a general cleaning. I went to see this doctor and tried to check my tonsils with his unkempt instrument. Sorry, but how would I know if that has been sanitized?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was very long but I realized it's because he does not hurry through your appt. He gives you his full attention. It makes you forget how dreadfully long you waited and remember why you go to him. Very thorough. Thank goodness they are doing a full renovation. It looks like it's 25 years over due.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic needs to be cleaned...very dirty. Dr. Arnold's clinic looks like an old dentist office including the chair. His lab coat needs to be washed. I was there for a bronchitis and he made me see his father, an EENT who shares an office with him. This doctor maxed out my insurance benefit. His mom works in this clinic as an office manager and everytime I have to see this doctor they can't find my file...very unorganized! I almost called the Department of Public Health on them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Arnold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Herman

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pal Grewal

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zina Kroner

12 years experience

4.9 of 5