The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Goldfarb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Goldfarb?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Goldfarb?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

stressed patient, waiting for Doctor call and copy of test results

no call for test performed, very stressful on patient even called office and staff said he would call - no response.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

My Smartlipo experience!

Dr. Goldfarb is very thorough, knowledgeable and most of all experienced! He and his staff are top notch!! My smartlipo was the best decision. Dr. Goldfarb is the best. When it comes to making changes to your body, leave it to the expert...Dr. Goldfarb!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Highly Recommend

I have been going to Dr. Goldfarb for a few years now and would highly recommend him. Personally, I see Dr. Goldfarb for minor cosmetic procedures but I have seen other work he performed and the results were fabulous. Both Dr. Goldfarb and his staff are courteous, prompt and always very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Amazing

What a difference in my life so far. Absolutely AMAZING!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

To the registered nurse who printed that Dr. Goldfarb was simply trained on a gimmick method, I am very sorry for your pain and disappointment in your lipo surgery results. I went into my surgery realizing that it is a risk because all bodies respond differently plastics surgery. However, your vindictive review, meant to discredit this amazingly qualified and wonderful man is just wrong. The doctor has 26 years of experience, has performed thousands of these procedures, has a designation of Fellow with the American College of Surgeons, and the list of his credentials goes on. He is a gifted surgeon and a genuine sweetheart, who makes a patient feel at ease. I would trust him with my life, for sure. I hope that your negative feelings do not discourage potential patients from his practice as you hoped. I had a top-rate experience at his practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Can't say enough good things about the doctor and his staff. He's professional, competent and never keeps patients waiting. I live half way across the country, but still make appointments to see him when I return to PA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Very satisfied!

My son has suffered many years with severe Hyperhidrosis. We had been to many different doctors and tried many suggested cures with no success. Dr.Goldfarb treated my son with Botox injections and for the first time ever, my son has almost no sweating of the hands. We couldn't be more satisfied with the results! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

EXCELLENT! GREAT WORK!

Dr Goldfarb has excellent bedside manner. He really takes the time to explain a procedure and his work is excellent. I have had smart lipo, sephyl and botox. He is one of the first doctors to work with sephyl and he trains other doctors so I believe in going to the best. When it comes to anyone's face, you need a doctor you can trust and Dr Goldfarb and his staff are excellent and I would recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Poor Results....

I had horrible results with my selphyl to fill my under eye hollowness and lipo to my abdomen. Dr. Goldfarb overfilled under my eyes and completely ruined my tummy. My abdomen is so lumpy and uneven now. I cry pretty much every single day. It looks worse than before I started. HORRIBLE! Also, if any of the reviews sound like an Advertisement Commercial, it's highly likely that this is Staff trying to boost the doctors ratings. If he was that good, they really wouldnt need to do that but whatever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Doctor with best of both worlds

Gosh, I have been a client of Dr. Goldfarb's for 5+ years now. I was in search of a doctor in the Philadelphia area that specialized in Smart Lipo. I did months of research before I chose Dr. Goldfarb as my surgeon. He has soaring credentials in his field and also trains other physicians all over in his expertise. Needless to say, I am very happy with my results. I have had my inner/outer thighs, stomach, back and arms done. He is a fantastic doctor! His bedside manner alongside his superior talent cannot be matched. He makes me feel like not just a client but a friend. You will not be disappointed!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

SELPHYL

I have had other procedures done in other offices, but Dr Goldfarb is "THE BEST" when it comes to cosmetic procedures. No pain, great bed side manor and really cares about the patient and the patients needs. I would recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with everything the Dr has done for me. I am 45 and been told I look in my 30's. Thank you and I appreciate everything Dr Goldfarb has done for me to build my confidence in the sales world with all these young gals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

My experience with Dr. Goldfarb and his staff was nothing short of suburb. His expertise of seeing a vision and making it happen has made me one happy camper! My only suggestion to you, the patient is to have patience. Listen to what they say when they tell you what to expect in the months to come. Every cosmetic surgery has a timeline to go through before you can really enjoy the finished product. Trust in him and wait it out, you can't go wrong.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Goldfarb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

  • Dr. Jarad Fingerman

    Dr. Jarad Fingerman

    Urology, General Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Federico Peguero

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Luca Giordano

    Dr. Luca Giordano

    General Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0.39 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    20