Dr. Richard Lieberman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
June 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thank you for removing my big tumor caused by Bladder cancer. You saved my life! I appreciate it! I felt you were very knowledgable. Your personality though little scary and to the point felt and I as patient had not a chance to talk :( You scared me prior surgery. I knew you knew all these years of practice that was cancer but before surgery. Really?! I had panic disorder you scared me to tell me that before went under. You need more to be empathic....Everyone is different but You did a excellent job. Know your stuff. I thank you very much! 👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Rating Should Be Zero
Wait time
56 minutes
After waiting 45 min in waiting room, I waited another 45 min in exam room. During that time I could hear him joking with staff and talking on his office phone. I went out to the desk to ask what time it was and realized I had been there over 90 min. I told the staff I could not wait any longer. I never met Dr Lieberman but suspect he is an arrogant person based on the disrespective treatment I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vasectomy that led to infection. Very little concern after the fact. ED after radiation therapy many years ago, so I to try the new drug viagra. Forced to undergo embarresing tests because he was concerned about lawsuits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally very positive experience. Dr Lieberman is very professional and takes the time to explain diagnoses, procedures, treatments, risks, etc. I don't think I've ever had any doctor of any discipline who was more diligent in these areas. I have had lengthy waits on a couple of occasions due to emergencies. Also, on one or two occasions, I have been prepared for an examination and then left spread eagled in the surgery for up to 20 minutes - very uncomfortable from physical and personal dignity points of view. I now ask that I not be left for more than a very short while after prepping and the staff have been good at honoring this request. In summary, Dr. Lieberman is a great doctor and I wouldn't even consider changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I found his office staff to be so-so, Dr. Lieberman is an extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring doctor. He always takes the time to fully inform you what is going on and what you need to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Lieberman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.