Dr. Richard Liu MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
misdiagnosed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother n law was prescribed a pill for something she did not need!! She had ringing in her ear and he gave her anti depressant. She could not function normal for days and thought she was going to have a heart attack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in need of a Ear, Nose, Throat Doctor, DO NOT go to Dr. Richard Liu. He is an extremely rude, snobbish, arrogant , vindictive and haughty person ! The worst experience I have ever had with a medical professional. Never witnessed a doctor yelling in your face and threaten you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Voice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was afraid to visit a surgeon because in the past all they would recommend would be surgery. I was pleased Dr. Liu took an interest in my overall health more of a holistic approach. He was thorough with testing and excellent with explaining everything. The diagnoses was a pleasant surprise since I feared the worse, possible vocal nodules or polyps. I was happy to leave with no future appointment necessary just a phone call for follow up in a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu was recommended to me by a nurse practitioner at my primary care office. At the appointment he was courteous, interested in my symptoms, asked questions that I would not have thought of concerning my symptoms, gently examined my sinuses, while making a video and then not only showed me the video but also explained his diagnosis to me in terms I could easily understand. He made notes for me and prescribed what I needed. My experience was all favorable and I would recommend him to anyone who needs an ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is Excellent. He solved in two visits the problem I had for 6 years. He was the ultimate professional during my visits and took time to explain the issues to me. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Dr. Liu is great!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing him for a few years and find him to be outsanding in every way.

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Condescending and Rude!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu spoke in a very condescending manner and did not listen at all to my complaints and concerns. He was rude with no compassion! He gave me no answer to my problem and yet, kept rescheduling time and time again with no solution or results. I would not recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Illogical office policy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was never able to make an appointment with this Dr. at Ear, Nose and Throat Associates in Fort Myers, Fl because they insisted on getting my social security number in order to process an appointment. I told them I was paying cash and my SS number was not necessary but they continued to tell me it was their office policy. I asked, "What if I wasn't a US citizen and had no SS number?" The office manager told me I would then be required to bring in a passport or birth certificate. I told her I would bring in my passport then since I didn't want to divulge my SS number to which she refused to make an appointment for me. In this day and age of needing to protect one's identity, I find it ridiculous that this clinic would have such a policy. I left two messages for Dr. Liu to call me back and it has been ignored. The lack of logic, care and empathy from the staff and Dr. leads me to stay clear of such a place.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
worth going too!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him a book of knowledge and got right to my problem. He is Floridas best! thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Well worth the wait...
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ENT in SWFL! Have many ear problems growing up. Moved to Ft Myers, best doctor and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.