ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Liu Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Liu?


33 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

misdiagnosed

My mother n law was prescribed a pill for something she did not need!! She had ringing in her ear and he gave her anti depressant. She could not function normal for days and thought she was going to have a heart attack.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Excellent thorough doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

If you are in need of a Ear, Nose, Throat Doctor, DO NOT go to Dr. Richard Liu. He is an extremely rude, snobbish, arrogant , vindictive and haughty person ! The worst experience I have ever had with a medical professional. Never witnessed a doctor yelling in your face and threaten you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Voice

I was afraid to visit a surgeon because in the past all they would recommend would be surgery. I was pleased Dr. Liu took an interest in my overall health more of a holistic approach. He was thorough with testing and excellent with explaining everything. The diagnoses was a pleasant surprise since I feared the worse, possible vocal nodules or polyps. I was happy to leave with no future appointment necessary just a phone call for follow up in a month.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Liu was recommended to me by a nurse practitioner at my primary care office. At the appointment he was courteous, interested in my symptoms, asked questions that I would not have thought of concerning my symptoms, gently examined my sinuses, while making a video and then not only showed me the video but also explained his diagnosis to me in terms I could easily understand. He made notes for me and prescribed what I needed. My experience was all favorable and I would recommend him to anyone who needs an ENT doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

This doctor is Excellent. He solved in two visits the problem I had for 6 years. He was the ultimate professional during my visits and took time to explain the issues to me. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Dr. Liu is great!!

I've been seeing him for a few years and find him to be outsanding in every way.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Condescending and Rude!!!

Dr. Liu spoke in a very condescending manner and did not listen at all to my complaints and concerns. He was rude with no compassion! He gave me no answer to my problem and yet, kept rescheduling time and time again with no solution or results. I would not recommend him!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Illogical office policy

I was never able to make an appointment with this Dr. at Ear, Nose and Throat Associates in Fort Myers, Fl because they insisted on getting my social security number in order to process an appointment. I told them I was paying cash and my SS number was not necessary but they continued to tell me it was their office policy. I asked, "What if I wasn't a US citizen and had no SS number?" The office manager told me I would then be required to bring in a passport or birth certificate. I told her I would bring in my passport then since I didn't want to divulge my SS number to which she refused to make an appointment for me. In this day and age of needing to protect one's identity, I find it ridiculous that this clinic would have such a policy. I left two messages for Dr. Liu to call me back and it has been ignored. The lack of logic, care and empathy from the staff and Dr. leads me to stay clear of such a place.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

worth going too!

I found him a book of knowledge and got right to my problem. He is Floridas best! thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Well worth the wait...

Best ENT in SWFL! Have many ear problems growing up. Moved to Ft Myers, best doctor and treatment

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Brent Driskill

    Otolaryngology

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Paul Schalch

    Dr. Paul Schalch

    Otolaryngology

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jeremiah Moles

    Dr. Jeremiah Moles

    Otolaryngology

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9