Dr. Richard Shaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Simi Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Takes Time and Pays Great Attention to the Patient.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaw takes the time to ask a lot of questions and keeps great records on the answers. he really seems to examine the whole patient. I always feel when I walk out of his office that my situation has been evaluated correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Shaw asks all the right questions. He is pleasant and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Shaw is a great doctor - our entire family sees him and he's great with kids and has an excellent bedside manner - for the young and the older.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
He's the greatest!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had. Due to insurance problems, I had to give him up but I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Horrible, he diagnosed me wrong, not once, but twice - Not a Smart doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had this doctor been a better doctor, he would have and should have caught a heart problem I have had for two years. He is not a smart doctor and refuses to listen. He plays the "I'm God" role. He lacks in many areas, but mostly in empathy, and listening skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my doctor for more than 7 years, until I decided to disagree with some of his treatments. It's my body and I did not want to go through with these exams and tests. So he discharged me from his practice. As a physician, he fails miserably. What kind of doctor would discharge a patient for not wanting to do an exam they feel is not necessary. I know my body. I did not need these expensive tests. He disagreed, and I am now left without a doctor. I trust no physician now. I feel as though I have been detrayed by my own doctor who I respected up until he discharged me. He fails as a human being also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
very through
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sent several minutes with me asking alot of questions and listening to what I was saying. I would recommend Dr Shaw to all my friends.

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Shaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.