Dr. Richard Singer MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.5)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2017
Left with the same pain I came with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't give me a chance to talk. Bashed Holistic Doctors. He said my hands were visually swollen. I told him I couldn't bath or clean myself properly. I couldn't turn door handles, clean the house or do my job at work. He wouldn't give me injections and I ended up going to another Doctor's office to get treated. Now I'm smiling instead of crying. Terrible,. Wast of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
XCaring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singer demonstrates the best in treatment, therapy and caring. Also very punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting time was to long. This lady in the window was not nice rather rude and acted like a doctor. Basically she did not want me to be seen by Dr. cause Ins. did not approved it, but my another insurance was Ok. Dr. seems would like to spent time with patients, but he was constantly interrupted by staff or phone, etc. In my opinion can't perform or help adequately. He is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The Dr was very nice and soothing. He made me comfortable and was awesome. I've never been in a cast before, was referred to him by my work. He took one look at my hand, could tell what was wrong with it-was ligament damage-and put it in a cast so I'd stop hurting it. Honestly I'm glad I ended up with him between all the problems my hand has given me with his cast it feels way better and as funny as this sounds I can't wait to get back to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
IME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to him as an IME. Waited 3 hours past appointment time to be taken to room. Door left open so HIPPA was violated for others and I was able to hear names, diagnoses, prescriptions (ex: prescribed narcotic to woman for toothache until she went to a dentist who was a friend of his) , etc. Sat in room for 1 hour before he came in. He did one test, one x-ray, then had assistant take me to his rehab center next door to view. When I returned he asked if I was interested in his facility. I was in therapy at another location doing all the same things so declined. I spent over 5 hours for nothing. Sent for EMG at his former place of business. Not a good report for there either. Left with a handful of band-aids from person who did test due to excessive bleeding from puncture wounds. The report was sent to insurance company 4 months later with 2 follow up reports because of questions. Each report contradicts the previous one. His main focus was to get me to go to his rehab center! Not a good experience at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Worse doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a bad doctor. He rush you out of therapy while a person is still in pain. He only care about his self. The worse doctor I ever encountered. If you have him you will see. The worse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor!! Cares about his patients!!

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Larry David
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treats his patients very. He is always behind schedule. Pessimistic and very lonely old man and he needs to shave his head let that little bit of hair go. And he treats his staff bad and pays poorly.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Singer originally diagnosed me as needing complete hand and wrist reconstruction. I was involved with Dr Singer and Dr Schecker in Louisville Ky. An Aptis Implant was done in Ky and followup was done in both Louisville and Dearborn for the following year and one half.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had wrist surgery done by him and he stated before surgery it would take 18 months to heal properly with proper treatment after 3 months of treatment i surance company insisted he send me back to work and he did regardless of how much pain i was in and tried to accuse me of faking my pain level to justify what the insurance company demanded what they wanted him to do . Beware And Don't Trust This Guy. He'll throw you under the bus to cover his behind and wont care. Attorney's call him the insurance company's. company's#####
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically because I was over weight he refused to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited a month for appointment....waited in waiting area 3 hours....listened to a woman across the hall complain for 20 minutes...Dr Singer isn't the issue, great reputation and a very intuitive guy. Over booking appointments and poor med staff communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Singer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.