Dr. Richard Mackessy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him. Listens to everything takes time for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Great Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mackessy is a great doctor. I had 2 surgeries with outstanding results. He is very caring and makes you feel comfortable. All my concerns were addressed. Sometimes I had a slight wait in the office but have never have been refused an appointment. You call in an emergency and they do everything possible to get you taken care of. One happy patient here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent.....always makes you feel at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Great Doctor & Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackessy is caring and skilled physicia/surgeon. All questions were answered and surgery a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he should retire he said i didnt have a broken hand and 4 othere doctors said i did have a broken hand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Excellence by every measure...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by my Rheumatologist, I got an immediate appointment with this hand specialist. We both knew the diagnosis. The question was what to do about it. I felt that we were able to discuss the options with mutual respect and come to agreement on what was best in my individual situation. This doctor is a genuine and lovely human being and he is a phenomenal surgeon. One can easily read about all of his training, certifications and accolades. It is evident that he is well respected by the way his patient/I was treated by hospital staff. Speaking of staff, his group practice while busy is orderly, professional and exceptionally well equipped - Xray, MRI, etc., right there to assist in accurate diagnosing and treatment planning. I don't wish Orthopaedic Surgery on anyone but if needed, you can feel confident in choosing the Union County Orthopaedic Group and Dr. Mackessy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great person and doctor. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great orthopedic surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and warm hearted. Best physician out there for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Mackessy to all of my family and friends! He fixed my hand, and I cannot thank him enough for his services. He was great to work with, and made me feel like I was his only patient. He cares a lot about his patients, and makes you feel like you are his only concern. You will not be disappointed with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Dr. Mackessy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing and smart docter, as well as a really nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackessy made me feel 100% comfortable during my visit and asked all the right questions. I could really tell that he was taking the time to get to know me and didn't treat me like a stranger or rush through my appointment.I was also scheduled very quickly for an appointment and barely had to wait. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Mackessy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Ropiak

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rojer

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kline

46 years experience

4.4 of 5