The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mackessy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mackessy?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mackessy?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Love him. Listens to everything takes time for you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Great Doctor!!

Dr Mackessy is a great doctor. I had 2 surgeries with outstanding results. He is very caring and makes you feel comfortable. All my concerns were addressed. Sometimes I had a slight wait in the office but have never have been refused an appointment. You call in an emergency and they do everything possible to get you taken care of. One happy patient here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Excellent.....always makes you feel at ease!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Great Doctor & Office

Dr. Mackessy is caring and skilled physicia/surgeon. All questions were answered and surgery a success.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

horrible doctor

he should retire he said i didnt have a broken hand and 4 othere doctors said i did have a broken hand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Excellence by every measure...

Referred by my Rheumatologist, I got an immediate appointment with this hand specialist. We both knew the diagnosis. The question was what to do about it. I felt that we were able to discuss the options with mutual respect and come to agreement on what was best in my individual situation. This doctor is a genuine and lovely human being and he is a phenomenal surgeon. One can easily read about all of his training, certifications and accolades. It is evident that he is well respected by the way his patient/I was treated by hospital staff. Speaking of staff, his group practice while busy is orderly, professional and exceptionally well equipped - Xray, MRI, etc., right there to assist in accurate diagnosing and treatment planning. I don't wish Orthopaedic Surgery on anyone but if needed, you can feel confident in choosing the Union County Orthopaedic Group and Dr. Mackessy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

He's a great person and doctor. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great orthopedic surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

He was very kind and warm hearted. Best physician out there for sure!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

I would definitely recommend Dr. Mackessy to all of my family and friends! He fixed my hand, and I cannot thank him enough for his services. He was great to work with, and made me feel like I was his only patient. He cares a lot about his patients, and makes you feel like you are his only concern. You will not be disappointed with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Dr. Mackessy

Amazing and smart docter, as well as a really nice guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Great guy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Dr. Mackessy made me feel 100% comfortable during my visit and asked all the right questions. I could really tell that he was taking the time to get to know me and didn't treat me like a stranger or rush through my appointment.I was also scheduled very quickly for an appointment and barely had to wait. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mackessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clark, NJ.

  • Dr. David Rojer

    Dr. David Rojer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clark, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (118)
    20
  • Dr. Walter Pedowitz

    Dr. Walter Pedowitz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clark, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    46
  • Dr. James Aragona

    Dr. James Aragona

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clark, NJ 0.29 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    41