Dr. Richard Marki MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Bayonne, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    29%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Disregard previous review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous review was written out of anger and confusion. I somehow misunderstood what was going on and gave a completely unfair review. He was helpful, even hand drew diagrams to better explain what was going on inside me. I originally misheard what he said and lost my cool please disregard my previous review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Disregard previous review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous review was written out of anger and confusion. I somehow misunderstood what was going on and gave a completely unfair review. He was helpful, even hand drew diagrams to better explain what was going on inside me. I originally misheard what he said and lost my cool please disregard my previous review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Fine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please disregard my last review I was uniformed an emotional and completely misunderstood what was being said to me. Sometimes as laymen we misconstrue Doctor speak and jump the gun which is exactly what I did. He always explained things thoroughly and even hand drew diagrams to try better to explain what was going on in my body. Please, disregard my first review, as it was written with anger and confusion !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Fine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please disregard my last review I was uniformed an emotional and completely misunderstood what was being said to me. Sometimes as laymen we misconstrue Doctor speak and jump the gun which is exactly what I did. He always explained things thoroughly and even hand drew diagrams to try better to explain what was going on in my body. Please, disregard my first review, as it was written with anger and confusion !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Marki for over 20 years. I have moved several times but still remain a patient of his. He is an excellent doctor! He has an incredible amount of compassion, kindness, knowledge and expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
I am a patient of Dr. Marki who has always found him very thorough and always willing to spend as much time as necessary with me. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Terrible staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going here for a few years and Dr. Marki is great but his staff is making me switch doctors. They don't write out prescriptions anymore but instead call them in. They never bothered calling mine in and I had to call them daily for a week. It was only until after I started asking for names and threatening to speak with the doctor did they call in the prescription. Even then I was supposed to get refills for a year but only got 4. Now I'm dealing with the same problem just constantly having to call them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Marki was caring and compassionate at first which changed two surgeries later (which I now come to find could have been avoided). He did seem to care until after the surgeries. Once I mentioned that I was still having the same pain, he stated, "that's not my problem, that's something else". In addition, he stated that my problem was endo, however, once I recieved the reports, it was not confirmed by histologic evaluation. Think twice before agreeing to surgery. Get a second opinion first! I believe he was more interested in his pocket than my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
More interested in cosmetic procedures
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 1 hour to be seen by Dr Marki. A new patient, who when she went down to put more money in the meter(because the wait was so long), the front desk girls snuck another patient in before her. When patient came back, she mentioned she saw them take someone else, but they said oh, you'll be next. It just wasn't fair.Anyway, as for my my experience w. The dr was rude. After my GYN check up, he suggested I go for a tummy tuck. could you imagine? I will not go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Marki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Woroch

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Woroch

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Swiatoslaw Woroch

42 years experience

3.3 of 5