ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Marks Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Marks?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Had bunionectomy sur..

Had bunionectomy surgery. From start to finish care provided was excellent. I had very little pain throughput this whole process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Very satisfied wit..

Very satisfied with facilities and care received

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

I have had an excell..

I have had an excellent experience so far. Preop eval and care was very thorough. The nurse practitioner was excellent. Dr. Marks is kind and professional. I had a chevron bunionectomy and removal of an irritated nerve. Surgery went very smoothly and postop is going well. My ankle block lasted almost 2 days! I would have liked some discussion about the extent of permanent numbness from the neuroma. That procedure was described as 'almost no risk', but as a patient with numbness issues from another problem, permanent numbness is not pleasant. I wish we had discussed this in advance. I have been pleased with the staff including and especially the X-ray staff. I would like more privacy. Today was the 3rd time I've been in the cast room and I've never had a cast. It's the first time the curtain around my bed was pulled at all. I thought I would get visual privacy, but it was for someone else. It was a shackled prisoner that got more privacy than I do. Of course curtains, whether closed or not, provide negligible privacy

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

I met Dr. Marks at t..

I met Dr. Marks at the time scheduled. He diagnosed foot spurs and planter fasciitis. He showed me several exercises to do daily and prescribed PT. I don't think the PT benefited me but his exercises did.When I met

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

So glad I made the appt

Not arrogant at all. Took time to answer questions, seemed to know and understand what issues I'm dealing with. He laid out a very reasonable plan to fix it. He was confident, pleasant - I'm looking forward to my next appt. I've already recommended him to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

After all is said and done run away from this guy .Cocky, Arrogant didn't listen to my problems or seem to care think his ego got in way knowing he didn't fix my problem and wrote me off

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

1% broken ankle injury

Dr. Marks is one of the rare docs that definitely makes an impression. He is confident and may come across as a bit cocky or arrogant but I think that is because he is simply so good at what he does. Therefore, I was very surprised to see his rating (overall) as being so low. Don't let this turn you off as he is a GREAT surgeon and that in and of itself comes with earning the right to be super confident. He rocks at what he does and if my ankle heals the way I think it should, I would never ever hesitate to recommend him to the majority of folks who "just" need an ortho doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Under Rated

Dr. Marks is the best in his field I have been to many Orthopedic Surgeons and he was the only one that could find out what was wrong with me. Twenty years later I tracked him half way across the country when I was injured and he came to my aid and didn't even care about payment, he asked for nothing. He knows his profession thoroughly thats why he is head of the medical institution.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Not worth the wait

Wait time is long and the wait is not worth it for the time Dr. Marks spends with you. Dr Mark's is so rushed and he does not really seem like he cares. Patients are just numbers.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

If I had to see him I would wait for another doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Marks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Thomas Flatley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    54
  • Dr. David Becker

    Dr. David Becker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schwab

    Dr. Jeffrey Schwab

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44