Dr. Richard Marks MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Had bunionectomy sur..
Wait time
5 minutes
Had bunionectomy surgery. From start to finish care provided was excellent. I had very little pain throughput this whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Very satisfied wit..
Wait time
5 minutes
Very satisfied with facilities and care received
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
I have had an excell..
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had an excellent experience so far. Preop eval and care was very thorough. The nurse practitioner was excellent. Dr. Marks is kind and professional. I had a chevron bunionectomy and removal of an irritated nerve. Surgery went very smoothly and postop is going well. My ankle block lasted almost 2 days! I would have liked some discussion about the extent of permanent numbness from the neuroma. That procedure was described as 'almost no risk', but as a patient with numbness issues from another problem, permanent numbness is not pleasant. I wish we had discussed this in advance. I have been pleased with the staff including and especially the X-ray staff. I would like more privacy. Today was the 3rd time I've been in the cast room and I've never had a cast. It's the first time the curtain around my bed was pulled at all. I thought I would get visual privacy, but it was for someone else. It was a shackled prisoner that got more privacy than I do. Of course curtains, whether closed or not, provide negligible privacy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
I met Dr. Marks at t..
Wait time
5 minutes
I met Dr. Marks at the time scheduled. He diagnosed foot spurs and planter fasciitis. He showed me several exercises to do daily and prescribed PT. I don't think the PT benefited me but his exercises did.When I met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
So glad I made the appt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not arrogant at all. Took time to answer questions, seemed to know and understand what issues I'm dealing with. He laid out a very reasonable plan to fix it. He was confident, pleasant - I'm looking forward to my next appt. I've already recommended him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After all is said and done run away from this guy .Cocky, Arrogant didn't listen to my problems or seem to care think his ego got in way knowing he didn't fix my problem and wrote me off
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
1% broken ankle injury
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marks is one of the rare docs that definitely makes an impression. He is confident and may come across as a bit cocky or arrogant but I think that is because he is simply so good at what he does. Therefore, I was very surprised to see his rating (overall) as being so low. Don't let this turn you off as he is a GREAT surgeon and that in and of itself comes with earning the right to be super confident. He rocks at what he does and if my ankle heals the way I think it should, I would never ever hesitate to recommend him to the majority of folks who "just" need an ortho doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Under Rated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marks is the best in his field I have been to many Orthopedic Surgeons and he was the only one that could find out what was wrong with me. Twenty years later I tracked him half way across the country when I was injured and he came to my aid and didn't even care about payment, he asked for nothing. He knows his profession thoroughly thats why he is head of the medical institution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Not worth the wait
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long and the wait is not worth it for the time Dr. Marks spends with you. Dr Mark's is so rushed and he does not really seem like he cares. Patients are just numbers.

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had to see him I would wait for another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Marks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.