ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Maxa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Maxa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Maxa?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Excellent Care

I have been in the medical field myself for over 40 years and have met and been treated by many physicians. Dr. Maxa is not only superb in regards to his medical treatment but has a wonderful way of caring about each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have a lot doctors. He is my PCP for 16 years. He has been great! He listens! Thorough, concerned, caring and treats his patients with the utmost respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

The Best!

Dr. Maxa is truly a kind, empathetic and thorough physician. My family has been under his care for many years and we will continue to do so no matter what the current government mandates might dictate!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

A truly caring physician

Dr. Maxa: Patient and kind, answers and explains diagnoses and medicines prescribed. Great memory for case history, so amazing ability to connect past events and observations to current conditions. A truly extraordinary primary physician. I have never seen a better primary physician. Office: Staff is excellent; courteous and efficient. A truly functioning team. Pleasant ; obviously the work environment is conducive to motivated staff. Phone calls answered immediately and unfailingly - a great difference from most doctors' offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Steve Phillips

Dr. Maxa, Is very thorough and most of all he truly cares for his patients.He respects everyone from his office staff to his peers. He is a very good man and his wife is part of the reason.He calls every time the same day test results are received. That is so greatly appreciated as a patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

I disagree with the review below as I have been a patient with Dr. Maxa since he opened his practice over 7 years ago. Myself and my entire family has rarely to never had anything but a positive experience with this office. My requests are always processed quickly and I always receive a follow up call if requested. Her front office staff genuinaly care for all of their patients, and Ashley takes time to chat with me even when she is obviously busy. She keeps that office running better than most doctor's office I have visited in the past. I am sorry the person who wrote the previous review feels as though they will not return as it will be a great loss to them to loose an excellent doctor and my family will be sticking with an office that provides overall great medical care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Maxa is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to listen to your symptoms and it is apparent that he cares about bettering the health of his patients. I know several different people, from ages 30 to 80, that go to him and all share the same high regard for Dr. Maxa. Unfortunately his popularity makes it hard to see him sometimes, but he is worth the wait!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

great doctor

Dr. Maxa is an excellent physician. I have several chronic diseases, and my health has become better since I became his patient over 7 years ago. His staff is caring and provides excellent service to his patients. I had uncontrolled asthma with bronchitis and pneumonia before I became his patient. I have had no serious illnesses and my lungs have improved. My diabetes is controlled and my overall health has improved. All physicians should be as caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Never had a problem

Visited many times. Exceptioanlly well-run office. Very fine and nice doctor. Staff follows up with lab results, refill requests, etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Just like a warm family visit!!

Great staff behind him, which makes it even better! Nurse with him is so detailed, caring! I'm always looking forward to coming in for appointments for some reason, which is rare!! Dr. Maxa is the doctor for you if you are looking for Doctor that will go an extra mile. :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

Dr Maxa is great; the office staff however is absolutley horrible. Not respectful and lacking in people skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Maxa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

  • Dr. Benigno Bobon

    Dr. Benigno Bobon

    Internal Medicine

    Duluth, GA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. David Shonkoff

    Dr. David Shonkoff

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Duluth, GA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Martin Siegfried

    Dr. Martin Siegfried

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Duluth, GA 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    22