Dr. Richard Maxa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the medical field myself for over 40 years and have met and been treated by many physicians. Dr. Maxa is not only superb in regards to his medical treatment but has a wonderful way of caring about each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a lot doctors. He is my PCP for 16 years. He has been great! He listens! Thorough, concerned, caring and treats his patients with the utmost respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxa is truly a kind, empathetic and thorough physician. My family has been under his care for many years and we will continue to do so no matter what the current government mandates might dictate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
A truly caring physician
Dr. Maxa: Patient and kind, answers and explains diagnoses and medicines prescribed. Great memory for case history, so amazing ability to connect past events and observations to current conditions. A truly extraordinary primary physician. I have never seen a better primary physician. Office: Staff is excellent; courteous and efficient. A truly functioning team. Pleasant ; obviously the work environment is conducive to motivated staff. Phone calls answered immediately and unfailingly - a great difference from most doctors' offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Steve Phillips
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxa, Is very thorough and most of all he truly cares for his patients.He respects everyone from his office staff to his peers. He is a very good man and his wife is part of the reason.He calls every time the same day test results are received. That is so greatly appreciated as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with the review below as I have been a patient with Dr. Maxa since he opened his practice over 7 years ago. Myself and my entire family has rarely to never had anything but a positive experience with this office. My requests are always processed quickly and I always receive a follow up call if requested. Her front office staff genuinaly care for all of their patients, and Ashley takes time to chat with me even when she is obviously busy. She keeps that office running better than most doctor's office I have visited in the past. I am sorry the person who wrote the previous review feels as though they will not return as it will be a great loss to them to loose an excellent doctor and my family will be sticking with an office that provides overall great medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxa is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to listen to your symptoms and it is apparent that he cares about bettering the health of his patients. I know several different people, from ages 30 to 80, that go to him and all share the same high regard for Dr. Maxa. Unfortunately his popularity makes it hard to see him sometimes, but he is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxa is an excellent physician. I have several chronic diseases, and my health has become better since I became his patient over 7 years ago. His staff is caring and provides excellent service to his patients. I had uncontrolled asthma with bronchitis and pneumonia before I became his patient. I have had no serious illnesses and my lungs have improved. My diabetes is controlled and my overall health has improved. All physicians should be as caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Never had a problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited many times. Exceptioanlly well-run office. Very fine and nice doctor. Staff follows up with lab results, refill requests, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Just like a warm family visit!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff behind him, which makes it even better! Nurse with him is so detailed, caring! I'm always looking forward to coming in for appointments for some reason, which is rare!! Dr. Maxa is the doctor for you if you are looking for Doctor that will go an extra mile. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maxa is great; the office staff however is absolutley horrible. Not respectful and lacking in people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Maxa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Benigno Bobon

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajesh Jasani

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Lord

26 years experience

2.7 of 5