ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. H Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Mcdonald?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr. Jekyl

Dr. McDonald was a very rude unprofessional person. By far the worse acting doctor I have ever in my life been in the presence of. Made me feel like a piece of you know what. I almost got the feeling he was looking down on me in well some sort of racist way. Once again very very rude doctor with no bedside manner at all. Total waste of my time from work. I just hope that people read this so I can save them their time out of the day. Never again do I want to have an experience like this one.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr Mcdonald saved my eye in an emergency surgery. He is courteous,friendly and very professional. In subsequent exams he would carefully read my file out loud before each exam which gave me a great deal of assurance that he was completely present for my exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Horrible doctor. Condescending, full of himself, mean-spirited old man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Very Nice and very knowledgeable

I have been going to Dr. McDonald for years now. I started seeing him when his partner stopped seeing patients and went into research. Dr. McDonald is always very gentle and nice. He takes the time to chat with my husband and I. I never ever have felt rushed. He is very knowledgeable. He answers all of my questions. I have always had good experiences with Dr. McDonald. Highly recommended for retinal problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Arrogant, Rude, Unprofessional Loser

Dr McDonald is a rude, arrogant, and unprofessional man. Heis very disrespectful to women. He became incredibly defensive when I asked to forward my records to my primary doctor. He refused to send them and became very rough during the examination. My eyes still feel bruised. He also could not wait to get another patient in. You'll get about 3 minutes for your visit. Go see someone else.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. H Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. James Jumper

    Dr. James Jumper

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Anita Agarwal

    Dr. Anita Agarwal

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Emmett Cunningham

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    27