The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mcgough Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mcgough?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Dr. McGough is exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I am a large woman, over 300 lbs and he actually was talking to me thinking I was a patient who was 171 lbs. I have no confidence in him at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Best doctor anyone would be lucky to have

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Fantastic

All I can say is I have been working in healthcare for 10 years and Richard is one of the best surgeons in Pittsburgh. He operated on a tumor on my shoulder and the pain was so minimal I couldn't even believe.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Doesn't listen to the problem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Exceptional Surgeon

Exceptional surgeon who got me through the toughest year of my life. He is compassionate, direct without being rude and an excellent surgeon. I have had two major injuries this past year and I would never let anyone else operate on me for any type of bone injury but Dr. McGough. He is an amazing surgeon as well as his professional and exceptional staff. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Great doctor to work with. Exceptional during office visits. Very detailed in explanations and took his time during the appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

mother and registered nurse

His bedside manner is phenomonal. He's very clean and meticulous. As a nurse I am around Dr.'s all the time, they don't compare to Dr McGough. As a little patient of his' mother, I am truly thankful to have found him. He is an amazing Doctor and person!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Very personable and approachable doctor who took time to answer questions, explain scenarios and findings, and took my needs and concerns into consideration.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

great surgeon!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

doesn't care

this doctor pretty much just wanted out the door and told me if i can't do my job with my condition just find a new career.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

I can run again, because of Dr. McGough!

Dr. McGough is one of the best doctors i have ever encountered. From the first visit to each follow up after surgery, he made sure that i was as comfortable as I could be in the unpleasant circumstances and made sure he explained exactly what was going on each step of the way. It was so scary to think that my tumor might prevent me from being able to run, dance, exercise or even walk! Even through the fears of not knowing what is ahead, Dr. McGough assured me that he would do his very best and get me back to doing the things that i loved to do. 7 months after my surgery, I went for my first mile- long run. 10 after my surgery i was back on the slopes skiing! :) And here I am, two years later, still working hard and forever grateful for the hard work, compassion and kindness of Dr. McGough! He truly made a difference!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mcgough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Omalley

    Dr. Michael Omalley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Adolph Yates Jr

    Dr. Adolph Yates Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (54)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Goodman

    Dr. Mark Goodman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    43