Dr. Richard Mcgough MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGough is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a large woman, over 300 lbs and he actually was talking to me thinking I was a patient who was 171 lbs. I have no confidence in him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor anyone would be lucky to have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
All I can say is I have been working in healthcare for 10 years and Richard is one of the best surgeons in Pittsburgh. He operated on a tumor on my shoulder and the pain was so minimal I couldn't even believe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Exceptional Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Exceptional surgeon who got me through the toughest year of my life. He is compassionate, direct without being rude and an excellent surgeon. I have had two major injuries this past year and I would never let anyone else operate on me for any type of bone injury but Dr. McGough. He is an amazing surgeon as well as his professional and exceptional staff. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor to work with. Exceptional during office visits. Very detailed in explanations and took his time during the appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
mother and registered nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is phenomonal. He's very clean and meticulous. As a nurse I am around Dr.'s all the time, they don't compare to Dr McGough. As a little patient of his' mother, I am truly thankful to have found him. He is an amazing Doctor and person!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very personable and approachable doctor who took time to answer questions, explain scenarios and findings, and took my needs and concerns into consideration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon!

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
doesn't care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor pretty much just wanted out the door and told me if i can't do my job with my condition just find a new career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
I can run again, because of Dr. McGough!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGough is one of the best doctors i have ever encountered. From the first visit to each follow up after surgery, he made sure that i was as comfortable as I could be in the unpleasant circumstances and made sure he explained exactly what was going on each step of the way. It was so scary to think that my tumor might prevent me from being able to run, dance, exercise or even walk! Even through the fears of not knowing what is ahead, Dr. McGough assured me that he would do his very best and get me back to doing the things that i loved to do. 7 months after my surgery, I went for my first mile- long run. 10 after my surgery i was back on the slopes skiing! :) And here I am, two years later, still working hard and forever grateful for the hard work, compassion and kindness of Dr. McGough! He truly made a difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcgough is an amazing doctor and a great person in general. He is excellent at what he does and is very caring. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Mcgough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.