ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard McLean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard McLean?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard McLean?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
59.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

He is the best doctor I have ever had. His skill level is incredible. He saved my life at Broward General Hospital ER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Horrible experience !!!

OMG!!! Dr McLean was referred to me by my previous dr. That moved to another state ,my first visit was horrible ,staff disorganized ,waiting room dirty with diffident colored chairs with stains it looks like he picked up the chairs of the street someone through out ,my appointment was at 9:30 am I did not see dr McLean until 1:00 unacceptable! his staff did not even came out and made apology on his behalf apparently it's the CUSTOM around his staff to treat patient like your time is of no value and it seems they have no clue of what's going on .I came back the second visit the same thing 1:30 appointment and other patient was still waiting since 9:00 appointment ,so I made a stink and he kicked me out of his horror movie waiting room WHAT A SORRY DR !!!rather to apologize for the waiting he was made at me for speaking out

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Marketta H.

I love Dr. McClean. He is an absolute dream. I have been seeing Dr. McClean for over 5 yrs and refuse to see any other doctor. His caring and supportive honest ways make any illness your going through easy. I do recommend you show up and hour before your scheduled appt as your wait time will be long. He takes time with each patient to ensure proper care, so be ready to wait BBUUTT ITS SOOO WORTH THE WAIT ..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

The doctor who takes the time to listen to his patients.

Spends time with his patients, and explains what may be going on with that particular patient. Talks in a simple manner so that medical terms can be easily understood by anyone.He is Professionally friendly, and his staff is very nice and professional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

both doctors are very caring, thorough, professional people who take time to explain everything to you. The only problem i have is the long waiting time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Longest waiting for Dr Visit in History. 6 - 7 hours

Dr Richard McClean is an excellent physician..However, he need to get organized at his office... He shouldn't schedule appointments when he know he is not going to be in the office.. My appointment was at 11:00am... I waited Waited until 4:00PM to see the Dr. THAT'S right I waited between 6 - 7 hours... I became very I'll from the wait.. His office staff put another patient before me.. Also, they stated Computers were broke.. I understand a little over booking, but 6 to 7 hours wait is outrageous... I would like him to get his Admin Staff organized and only give out appointments when he is a available...Plz don't make sick people sit around for that many hours...(They left a very bad taste in my mouth) If you schedule an appointment..Make sure you call before you go..Ask if the Doctor is even in the office prior to going to see him...More than likely he want be... That was the worst Dr visit in history!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard McLean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Peter Lindo

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Pablo Urbandt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Yvette Levy

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16