The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mcwhorter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mcwhorter?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. McWhorter has treated my daughter and myself and he is an excellent doctor. He diagnosed me and saved my life after other doctors and urologist didn't. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Do not recommend this doctor!

I do not trust this physician, he will just recommend whatever treatment will make him the most money! Not good patient care at all!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

saved my life

he was the only doctor that under stand me and took care of the problems that i was haveing,he is the best doctor i ever had he got rid of my cancer,thankyou DR. MCWHORTER FOR SAVEING MY LIFE.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

Insurance is a problem

I called and verified that the office accepted my insurance and was told that they did. What they failed to mention was that they accept it, but they aren't contracted with my insurance. So, after receiving a huge bill, because my insurance won't pay them, I have learned to ask a lot of questions. I think it's very disappointing that they would trick people like that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mcwhorter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.

  • Dr. Charles Jackson

    Urology, Residency

    Fayetteville, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Truman Shaddox

    Dr. Truman Shaddox

    Urology

    Fayetteville, AR 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Childs

    Urology, General Surgery

    Fayetteville, AR 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (15)