ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mcwhorter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mcwhorter?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Liked this doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2017

He was very helpful and took time to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Dr. McWhorter has treated my daughter and myself and he is an excellent doctor. He diagnosed me and saved my life after other doctors and urologist didn't. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend this doctor!

Posted on October 16th, 2014

I do not trust this physician, he will just recommend whatever treatment will make him the most money! Not good patient care at all!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on April 19th, 2011

he was the only doctor that under stand me and took care of the problems that i was haveing,he is the best doctor i ever had he got rid of my cancer,thankyou DR. MCWHORTER FOR SAVEING MY LIFE.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance is a problem

Posted on July 24th, 2008

I called and verified that the office accepted my insurance and was told that they did. What they failed to mention was that they accept it, but they aren't contracted with my insurance. So, after receiving a huge bill, because my insurance won't pay them, I have learned to ask a lot of questions. I think it's very disappointing that they would trick people like that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mcwhorter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.