Dr. Richard Meagher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Stay away from this crook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't have surgery with this doctor. I had a spinal fluid leakage caused by him and he told me I have to find another neurosurgeon to look after me because he doesn't have admitting privileges at his hospital. I am currently hospitalized and he won't answer their calls. He did my surgery only 3 weeks ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've experienced a doctor who had such a comforting and reassuring bedside manner along with a vast knowledge in his field. I needed back surgery and I was apprehensive about it(naturally) but I would recommend Dr. Meagher in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent very patient and performed a great surgery ! The best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best out there!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instantly put me at ease. He was genuinely concerned about my problems. He wasn't eager to jump right toward surgery and offered me a few treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician whose technique reduced time in surgery, lowered risk of infection and increased speed of healing. Very easy to understand and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he takes the time to determine the next steps and does automatically order a lot of expensive tests that may not be needed at this time. He is thorough in making all decisions from what I have seen. I have never felt rushed, he takes the time to answer my questions and makes sure I understand what's coming next and am prepared before he leaves me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great bedside manner. Made me very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Meagher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Joan Oshea

25 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Baltuch

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Dante

34 years experience

4.5 of 5