Dr. Richard Medley MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Jeffersonville, IN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
New record
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for more years than I like to admit. Has always kept me waiting.Once,I left after an hour without seeing Doctor. Today, I toughed it out for 2 and one half hours. As usual, the delay was due to an emergency. He offered no remedy for my complaints. His reason for my 3 times higher than normal PSA was that I was a a good sized fellow . If you are someone he has actually helped, consider yourself extremely lucky
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literally saved my life recently. I have always been impressed with his professionalism & concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was someone who listened
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Please read my review it will make you think twice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Medley did lithotripsy I contracted ESBL which became septic and nearly died after being hospitalized... On top of that he was sarcastic about everything...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Tells you whatever keeps you happy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a few years. He seems to change his take on my problem with every visit. First am told the reason for blood in urine is one problem, then later told that the reason he gave me would never cause blood in urine. He seems to just agree with anything I say or what he thinks you want to hear. Office staff rude and wait times too long. Always acts like he is too rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Long Wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
I was put back in a room and heard a nurse tell someone Dr. Medley was not there yet, kept me waiting and hour. I have seen him 3 times and two of the visits was an hour wait, and one he sent in the nurse practioner. I told Dr. Medley I know he is a busy man but I have things to do too! His response was " there are plenty other Dr. out there if you want to get someone else." Needless to say this will be my last visit to this outfit. The scheduler should had said when I came in he would be late and ask if I wanted to reschedule. Very poor experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
n/a
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks. Don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
patient (was put in his care by floyd memorial)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
while I was in the hospital for severely urinating blood and blood clots he was great, at discharge we were told to make a follow up with him a week later, when my wife called to make the follow up appointment she was told that because we didn't have insurance that we could be billed for the follow up, so today we went in for my follow up (which im still having problems that needed to be discussed with him) we were told we had to have the 55 dollars up front, we don't carry cash and apparently going to the bank and coming back was not an option, what a crock, so basically I'm left with the impression that according to Dr. Medleys office a human life is only worth 55 dollars, that's what todays medical field has come to, a human life is worth exactly 55 dollars. in the hospital he was great, but his office needs to get back in touch with the human factor and loose the production medicine routine,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Don't wast your time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time. Scheduled an appointment and never saw the doctor. The Nurse Practicioner said he was too busy to see me and said she would take care of me. Thats a bunch of you know what!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medley is the greatest! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing an Urologist! He takes the time to listen and answered all of our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
rick smith
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's great, Anyone who does like this doctor there is something wrong with the patient. He's alway upbeat, outgoing, ready to listen or explain you ask. He jokes with you,down to earth.I have seen more specialist than i prefer,but he the best,no kidding!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard has been treating me and my wife and has been professional, attentive and throrough. We have also seen him treating othe patients at the Clark Memorial Hospital E.R., and his caring and concern for the patient and family were excellent. The office staff are friendly and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Medley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Ganesh Kartha

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bailen

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Pecha

25 years experience

4.7 of 5