Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN), Surgical Specialist
40 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Crozer Medical Plaza at Brinton Lake
300 Evergreen Dr
Ste 170
Glen Mills, PA 19342
610-579-3550
Locations and availability (7)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Ellen Pride (Lopchinsky) on Nov 13th, 2013

Ok, Dr. Meltz...you've had 6 weeks off. Its time to come back! You will surely be missed. I wish you a wonderful retirement. Thank You!!! Ellen

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Personal  |  show details
by Diane King on Sep 26th, 2013

Dr. Meltz has been my doctor for over 32 years now and I have just learned that he will be retiring on Sept 30, 2013. This brings great sadness to me. He has been an excellent doctor throughout my years of experience with him. He made history at Crozer back in 1981 when my son was born breech. He delivered my daughter in December of 1983 and she will be 30 this December. Dr. Meltz was not only a doctor to me at times but a friend and a confident I could go to if I needed to talk to him about life issues. Dr. Meltz will truly be missed. Wishing him the best of luck. Diane King.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 26th, 2012

JUST STOPPED BY TO READ UP ON THINGS

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 12th, 2011

Dr. Meltz has been my doctor for over 30 years now and I would not want to go to any other doctor, He delivered both my kids and now he is servicing my daughter with her pregnancy. The Best in Town. Thanks Doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The only physician in this practice who knows what he is doing  |  show details
Feb 9th, 2011

Dr. Meltz is about the only doctor in this practice who knows what he is doing with regard to obstetrics. Additionally, he seems more dedicated to treating pregnant women than the other jokers he works with. Stay away from Julia Powell, she's a mess.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 12th, 2010

You are better off seeing a veterinarian.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Terrific Doctor  |  show details
Aug 21st, 2008

Many, many years going to Dr. Meltz. Very caring, professional and competent. Will not switch doctors unless he retires. The best!