Dr. Richard Mercurio MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kittanning, PA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
ol. Decent services, if you can get beyond extremely rude office staff.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never actually seen Dr. Mercurio see patients himself. I've only seen his Physican's Assistants. They do a decent job. However, the secretaries and office staff have terrible attitudes. They need to seek employment in another field because they are rude and miserable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mercurio is an amazing doctor. Very helpful, explains everything amazing bedside manor. His staff on the other hand are rude, ignorant and straight up aweful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
No Help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for years, during a very difficult time health-wise. He was no help, didn't catch a bad parathyriod dysfunction that lasted for years. He just kept yelling at me to go on anti-depressant meds. that I had fibromyalgia. No compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Terrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's difficult to get an appointment, then you have to wait for at least 30 minutes to an hour to be seen. Refills on scripts are almost as impossible and they want you to make another appointment every 6 months or less (which means another co pay to them) before they will fill even long term maintenance medicines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU ARE EXPECTING TO SEE A LICENSED PHYSICIAN
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
JUST TRY TO PERSONALLY SPEAK WITH THE N.P. OR DR. MERCURIO ON THE PHONE. NOT ONLY HAVE I NEVER SPOKE TO THE DR. I COULD NOT TELL YOU WHAT HE EVEN LOOKS LIKE SINCE HE IS VERY SELDOM, IF EVER THERE. TRY TO GET AN OFFICIAL FORM SIGNED BY THE PHYSICIAN. THE STAFF WILL NOT LET YOU KNOW WHEN HE IS EXPECTED IN SO THIS CAN BE COMPLETED AND YOU MUST LEAVE IT THERE AND PRAY THAT IT HAS BEEN FAXED BACK TO THE ORIGINAL PERSON IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME WITHOUT BEING LOST. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Mercurio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kittanning, PA.