The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mercurio Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mercurio?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

60 minutes
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

ol. Decent services, if you can get beyond extremely rude office staff.

I've never actually seen Dr. Mercurio see patients himself. I've only seen his Physican's Assistants. They do a decent job. However, the secretaries and office staff have terrible attitudes. They need to seek employment in another field because they are rude and miserable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Dr. Mercurio is an amazing doctor. Very helpful, explains everything amazing bedside manor. His staff on the other hand are rude, ignorant and straight up aweful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

No Help

I went to this doctor for years, during a very difficult time health-wise. He was no help, didn't catch a bad parathyriod dysfunction that lasted for years. He just kept yelling at me to go on anti-depressant meds. that I had fibromyalgia. No compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Terrible staff

It's difficult to get an appointment, then you have to wait for at least 30 minutes to an hour to be seen. Refills on scripts are almost as impossible and they want you to make another appointment every 6 months or less (which means another co pay to them) before they will fill even long term maintenance medicines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU ARE EXPECTING TO SEE A LICENSED PHYSICIAN

JUST TRY TO PERSONALLY SPEAK WITH THE N.P. OR DR. MERCURIO ON THE PHONE. NOT ONLY HAVE I NEVER SPOKE TO THE DR. I COULD NOT TELL YOU WHAT HE EVEN LOOKS LIKE SINCE HE IS VERY SELDOM, IF EVER THERE. TRY TO GET AN OFFICIAL FORM SIGNED BY THE PHYSICIAN. THE STAFF WILL NOT LET YOU KNOW WHEN HE IS EXPECTED IN SO THIS CAN BE COMPLETED AND YOU MUST LEAVE IT THERE AND PRAY THAT IT HAS BEEN FAXED BACK TO THE ORIGINAL PERSON IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME WITHOUT BEING LOST. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY TO ANYONE.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mercurio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kittanning, PA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Hawk

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Kittanning, PA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Albert Lum

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Kittanning, PA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Tonya Kozminski

    Family Medicine

    Kittanning, PA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15