The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mikilitus Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mikilitus Jr?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mikilitus Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Waiting

I started seeing Dr. Mikilitus in 2014, having many issues but the main one was RLS. We tried all the oral meds, nothing worked, we tried patches, if they didn't work I was to call him & he would return my call. (this was in late 2014) I am still waiting for his return call, in the meantime I still have my RLS. If he ever reads these reviews I would like to have that call made to me. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Rediculous..........

This Dr. is a joke. Clearly not a neurologist but a sleep doctor at best. Suckered me in for unneeded test then no response after many attempts on my part for a follow up visit. Plus it seems he's only in PTC one day a week. No help at all; a waste of time and money............

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

I changing to another clinic

I've been going to see Dr Mikilitus for 5 1/2 years now. His practice was great until Barbara Rollins retired. Barbara checked out your breathing equipment and got your new breathing supplies, she was great. She retired about 1 year ago. Then everything went down hill. I feel Dr Mikilitus now has a non professional non educated staff. Michelle Padgett the Sleep Lab Coordinator never has returned any of my calls when I had mask issues. The same goes for Tony Meyer he replaced Barbara. He is a depressing person to talk to, and he hates his job. There were 2 times I had mask issues and could not get anyone to answer the phone or return calls. So I showed up to the office and waited up to 1 hour, and another time waited 1 1/2 hour and was never seen. I left with out a replacement mask. They did not care. I signed up for the automatic delivery, they never called to see what I was needing and never shipped me any new supplies. I called United Health to get names of other clinics and this was their preferred provider. I did find another clinic and asked them to have my records sent to them. When I told them I was at West Georgia Sleep Clinic they told me I would have to go get my records my self. West Georgia will not return calls or send records to other providers. So I went and got my records my self and it took over a week to get them. They will not call you to let you know when they are ready. You have to stop by and see if they are ready. I hope United Health Care sees this review so they will drop West Georgia Sleep as their preferred provider and get someone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

My first visit with Dr. Mikilitus I thought he was very rude. I had seen another neurologists prior to him that was even ruder, so I thought I will give him one more appointment. He ordered a bunch of test and told me if I wasn't coming back to at least have the test done. I assured him I would be back. The second visit he was much nicer and seemed to be more caring about my health/concerns. So I have stayed with him and I am glad I did. He seems to be very caring and thorough in my visits.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

New patient

I saw him as a new patient and his is the most horrible person I've ever meet. I thought as a Doctor you are suppose to care at lease a little. He made me wait for over an hour to see him and then stayed 5 minutes in the room!!! His nurse Deb was awesome I hope at lease he has sense enough to know what a Jewell he has with her... She tries to make up for his rudeness. I WILL NEVER BE BACK!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

MG Patient

Dr. Mikilitus left me with a great first impression. Not only was he friendly and professional ... he was very knowledgeable and put me at ease. I am very appreciative of him and his staff for being so courteous and helpful to me through my diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a neurologist. Simply one of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

THis doctor treated me for trigeminal neuralgia. If you have this disorder, please do not use him because he is not considerate and does not have any understaning of your pain and needs. He and his nurse are very rude and did not want to spend the time necessary to address my questions and concerns. He was my worst nightmare. Not a friendly guy and should not be a doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

he was awesome

DR. Mikilitus is one of the best doctors i have seen. He really cares about his patients and takes the time to talk with them. He is very prompt and to the point which i like a lot. He has the best staff anyone could ask for and his office is always clean. I have been seeing him for 5 years with migraines and he has cured me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Dr. Mikilitus saw my adult son, who had a brain tumor for 17 yrs, briefly (We had relocated from Florida.] He was EXCEPTIONALLY caring, both to my son and to family....as was his physician's assistant

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2008

I would not recommend Dr. Mikilitus to anyone. He can be very rude, and just does not seem to like people. When I've needed anything from him, I've had to ask over an over, and it still may not have been done on time, or at all. This staff is usually not too much better. Birds of a feather... He has also left me without my daily medication on more than one occasion, because he did not write my prescription on time. Overall, he comes across as uncaring, unapproachable, and unprofessional. He seems to have the attitude of "you need me, I don't need you". While I was his patient for over 1 year, I saw 1 other doctor and 1 Physician Assist leave the practice. I believe he is now the only doctor left at West Georgia Neurology & Sleep Disorder Ctr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mikilitus Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, GA.

  • Dr. Fariba Farhidvash

    Dr. Fariba Farhidvash

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carrollton, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Reginald Hall

    Dr. Reginald Hall

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carrollton, GA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Arun Kantamneni

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine

    Carrollton, GA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14