The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Minter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Minter?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Minter?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Good Doctor

He seems to be very good at what he does. He always seems to know exactly what I need. Very knowledgeable about his medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

He didn't listen to what I had to tell him. He heard me, but didn't work with me at all from my side. Was insistent that his knowledge was absolute - wont work with what you yourself would like to do - was treated like an object on an assembly line. Overall I would also say AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Nice enough building and nice staff. But what does that matter when the practicing Dr. is awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

I think people writing these reviews have some bias based on the fact that Dr. Minter's bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. He rarely smiles but becomes more friendly as he asks questions. I found his diagnosis to be accurate and his treatment very helpful, and I am grateful for him. He does charge for no-shows and won't submit claims to insurance. It is my understanding that in Columbus few psychiatrists do file claims for insurance...they're so few of them that they don't have to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

poor personal skills

poor listening skills, overbearing and rude

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Thank God after I left this doctor I found a competent one. The dosages of medications he prescribed for me even the pharmacist questioned. They were not effective and he wouldn't prescribe the ones that would be that I am on now and doing much better. From the time spent waiting in his office where you can hear everything the office lady said it became clear that he put many of his patients on the same drugs. While I was not improving at all he told my employer that I could return to work. I lost my job because of this. This man is not caring and just runs assembly line medicine. Avoid at all cost.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Very knowledgeable and completely helped me out of a very bad place. Thank you. I wish the office staff was a bit more friendly, but he was wonderful and knew exactly what to do for my treatment. Answered questions. Very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

UNPROFESSIONAL!

misdiagnosisnot personable and uncaringrude, unfriendly staff that must be familywill become testy, callous, and even yell at you over phoneoverall experience was unpleasant but above all unprofessional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Minter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worthington, OH.

  • Dr. Marilynn Peters

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Worthington, OH 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Francine Rasco

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Worthington, OH 0.41 mi

    39
  • Dr. James Oaks

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Worthington, OH 0.45 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    25