Dr. Richard Moody MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
great treatment....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is tops in my book. He doesn't just look at one symptom, and dole out medicine for that. He spends time with me, and listens to what I tell him is going on. He will ask a slew of questions, and have practical, down to earth advice if I ask for it. His staff is courteous and professional. They are matter of fact, which I appreciate. You don't get a whole lot of chit-chat. It's a busy office. But I've never had a question not answered or been treated like I didn't matter. This is one of the better practices in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Not a good doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did me no good after years of treatment. His nurse Melissa was rude to me on every phone call I had with her. I recommend finding another practice to visit as he is not good at what he does. The wait times are ridiculous and time spent with patients us minimal at best. He also thinks that he can dictate what you will do and you will do it. Otherwise he will no longer treat you. I seriously recommend not going to this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Good doctor and great nursing staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is a very intelligent doctor. He will assess the problem and find a solution for you. His nurse is truly the best, most caring nurse I have ever dealt with, and I have seen many doctors. She makes me feel welcome and truly has compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Pastor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is personable, thorough and follows up on his patients. He is the third MD I have consulted in Chattanooga and I rate him at 99% and would recomment him to friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Best Doctor in Chattanooga, Tn.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Moody for 5 or 6 years. When I first started, I was skeptical of doctors as just a way to make a dollar. My blood pressure and blood sugas was way out of control. I did not know I had diabetes. He quiichly diagnosed the problems and got my numbers down to a safe level. After a time, my situation is under control. His staff couldn't be any nicer or more professional. I trust him to the point, I put my life in his hands without worry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is very prompt and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
big ego
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not like to hear what u heard on Dr. Oz. He has a big ego and doesn't like patient to suggest what test they would like to have done. He is smart but very opinionated. Does not do bio-identical stuff which is a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
Caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is always willing to look into all possibilities and answer any questions - even if it means sending you to additional doctors. He wants to get the answer. Period.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Moody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.