The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Moody Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Moody?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

great treatment....

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Dr. Moody is tops in my book. He doesn't just look at one symptom, and dole out medicine for that. He spends time with me, and listens to what I tell him is going on. He will ask a slew of questions, and have practical, down to earth advice if I ask for it. His staff is courteous and professional. They are matter of fact, which I appreciate. You don't get a whole lot of chit-chat. It's a busy office. But I've never had a question not answered or been treated like I didn't matter. This is one of the better practices in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2015

This doctor did me no good after years of treatment. His nurse Melissa was rude to me on every phone call I had with her. I recommend finding another practice to visit as he is not good at what he does. The wait times are ridiculous and time spent with patients us minimal at best. He also thinks that he can dictate what you will do and you will do it. Otherwise he will no longer treat you. I seriously recommend not going to this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor and great nursing staff

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Moody is a very intelligent doctor. He will assess the problem and find a solution for you. His nurse is truly the best, most caring nurse I have ever dealt with, and I have seen many doctors. She makes me feel welcome and truly has compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pastor

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Moody is personable, thorough and follows up on his patients. He is the third MD I have consulted in Chattanooga and I rate him at 99% and would recomment him to friends or family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Chattanooga, Tn.

Posted on June 10th, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Moody for 5 or 6 years. When I first started, I was skeptical of doctors as just a way to make a dollar. My blood pressure and blood sugas was way out of control. I did not know I had diabetes. He quiichly diagnosed the problems and got my numbers down to a safe level. After a time, my situation is under control. His staff couldn't be any nicer or more professional. I trust him to the point, I put my life in his hands without worry.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Dr. Moody is very prompt and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

big ego

Posted on December 1st, 2010

does not like to hear what u heard on Dr. Oz. He has a big ego and doesn't like patient to suggest what test they would like to have done. He is smart but very opinionated. Does not do bio-identical stuff which is a waste of money.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring physician

Posted on April 1st, 2008

Dr. Moody is always willing to look into all possibilities and answer any questions - even if it means sending you to additional doctors. He wants to get the answer. Period.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Moody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.