Dr. Richard Moscarelli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wonderful and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've switched around several times to different OB/GYN over the years, but have been a patient of Dr. Moscarelli's for 10+ years. I find he actually listens and spends appropriate time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life and found my ovarian cancer in stage 1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Good
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr.Moscarelli for about 6 years now and I find him extremely personable. My first pregnancy was very difficult and he was there the whole time during crazy testing hospitalizations and even when he wasn't on call during my pregnancy he made sure he was there. Wouldn't trade him for anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Moscarelli rushed. The practice has an assembly line feel. There wasn't time to ask questions. I plan to find another group before I get pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
An Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Moscarelli for the past 6 years and I would NOT trade him for anyone else! He's the most caring doctor, great bedside manners, never rushes you and gave me the best solution to treat my condition. His expertise is trustworthy and like everyone else said, he calls you back personally when you leave him a message and he will also calls you personally when the lab results comes back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners, excellent diagnosis , get back to you personally when you left him a message, very calm, friendly and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Just average
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe it's because he's a man, but Dr. Moscarelli is just not very empathetic. I had a difficult pregnancy and Dr. Moscarelli was very matter of fact. He didn't seem to think it was a big deal when I had to be hospitalized. He wasn't good about keeping me or my family informed. I sometimes wonder if things would have been different if I had a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Caring and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moscarelli is extremely caring and professional. He takes time with you and never makes you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr. Moscarelli. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and patient. Explains things thoroughly, never rushes, and allows as many questions as needed. Follows up on appointments with personal phone calls to provide test results - even if they are normal! I only wish he had delivered my twins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Moscarelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Ravski

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ljiljana Plisic

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lima

22 years experience

4.1 of 5