ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Moscarelli Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Moscarelli?


37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Great doctor

He is very pleasant and caring. I even have my 19 year old daughter going to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wonderful and compassionate

I've switched around several times to different OB/GYN over the years, but have been a patient of Dr. Moscarelli's for 10+ years. I find he actually listens and spends appropriate time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

he saved my life and found my ovarian cancer in stage 1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Good

I've been going to Dr.Moscarelli for about 6 years now and I find him extremely personable. My first pregnancy was very difficult and he was there the whole time during crazy testing hospitalizations and even when he wasn't on call during my pregnancy he made sure he was there. Wouldn't trade him for anything

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 10th, 2013

I found Dr. Moscarelli rushed. The practice has an assembly line feel. There wasn't time to ask questions. I plan to find another group before I get pregnant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

An Amazing Doctor!

I have seen Dr. Moscarelli for the past 6 years and I would NOT trade him for anyone else! He's the most caring doctor, great bedside manners, never rushes you and gave me the best solution to treat my condition. His expertise is trustworthy and like everyone else said, he calls you back personally when you leave him a message and he will also calls you personally when the lab results comes back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Exceptional Doctor

Great bedside manners, excellent diagnosis , get back to you personally when you left him a message, very calm, friendly and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Just average

Maybe it's because he's a man, but Dr. Moscarelli is just not very empathetic. I had a difficult pregnancy and Dr. Moscarelli was very matter of fact. He didn't seem to think it was a big deal when I had to be hospitalized. He wasn't good about keeping me or my family informed. I sometimes wonder if things would have been different if I had a different doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Caring and professional

Dr. Moscarelli is extremely caring and professional. He takes time with you and never makes you feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Can't say enough about Dr. Moscarelli. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and patient. Explains things thoroughly, never rushes, and allows as many questions as needed. Follows up on appointments with personal phone calls to provide test results - even if they are normal! I only wish he had delivered my twins!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Moscarelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Helen Lope De Haro

    Dr. Helen Lope De Haro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Dawn Kopel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Norman Ravski

    Dr. Norman Ravski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    39