Dr. Richard Moscarelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very pleasant and caring. I even have my 19 year old daughter going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wonderful and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've switched around several times to different OB/GYN over the years, but have been a patient of Dr. Moscarelli's for 10+ years. I find he actually listens and spends appropriate time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life and found my ovarian cancer in stage 1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Good
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr.Moscarelli for about 6 years now and I find him extremely personable. My first pregnancy was very difficult and he was there the whole time during crazy testing hospitalizations and even when he wasn't on call during my pregnancy he made sure he was there. Wouldn't trade him for anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Moscarelli rushed. The practice has an assembly line feel. There wasn't time to ask questions. I plan to find another group before I get pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
An Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Moscarelli for the past 6 years and I would NOT trade him for anyone else! He's the most caring doctor, great bedside manners, never rushes you and gave me the best solution to treat my condition. His expertise is trustworthy and like everyone else said, he calls you back personally when you leave him a message and he will also calls you personally when the lab results comes back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners, excellent diagnosis , get back to you personally when you left him a message, very calm, friendly and compassionate.

2.3 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Just average
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe it's because he's a man, but Dr. Moscarelli is just not very empathetic. I had a difficult pregnancy and Dr. Moscarelli was very matter of fact. He didn't seem to think it was a big deal when I had to be hospitalized. He wasn't good about keeping me or my family informed. I sometimes wonder if things would have been different if I had a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Caring and professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moscarelli is extremely caring and professional. He takes time with you and never makes you feel rushed.

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr. Moscarelli. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and patient. Explains things thoroughly, never rushes, and allows as many questions as needed. Follows up on appointments with personal phone calls to provide test results - even if they are normal! I only wish he had delivered my twins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Moscarelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.