Dr. Richard Mouchantat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Healthy and Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy that Dr. M was recommended to me. Treatment was longer than expected but the results are well worth it. He takes time to listen. I never felt like my questions were ignored. The office staff was always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a accident at work on the early 2000s where a saw blade went into my forehead and also severed my nose.....this guy did an excellent job on me and nearly 15 years later i will never forget him 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Top notch plastic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with breast reconstruction before and after my mysectomy with Dr Mouchantat was excellent care, top notch surgeon! I would highly recommend him. He is a perfectionist, is honest, gives you options, with great bedside manner, works you in and no wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Tummy tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited several plastic surgeons re: tummy tuck after a large weight loss. Mr Mouchantat was by far the kindest, and most educational. He gentle and very professional. I trusted him to give me great care and he did. He was always there for me. I'm glad I choose him. I would go back to him again. And happy with result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Mouchantat. He is a great surgeon. I had breast cancer and needed to figure out my options. He is not pushy at all. He truly wants what is best for the patient. I decided to go forward with Bilateral Mastectomy and reconstruction. He is kind, very intelligent, and does great work. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Excellent healthcare provider and surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is honest, nurturing, brilliant, and above all an excellent surgeon. I had breast cancer, mastectomies...and now I have breasts again thanks to him! You couldn't find a better doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Uniquely Honest
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Mouchantat not because of his surgical skills per say (I have not experienced them), but because of his honesty and refrain from performing surgery when it was not truly needed. He is a doctor who upholds his patients right to choose, and empowers them with necessary information rather than convincing them to follow his own agenda. I came to Dr. Mouchantat after an urgent care doctor told me an injury would necessitate a skin graft, and that I was in store for a complicated healing process. He urged me to seek a plastic surgeon immediately. However, Dr. Mouchantat approached my injury with a much cooler head, and eased my fears (which turned out to be unwarranted). He allowed my body to heal itself a bit before making any decisions/recommendations, to be sure of our healing options. At that point, he was very honest with me and actually explained that I wouldn't need surgery unless I wanted it, and clarified the pros and cons of each option. I believe that this quality, the willingness to forfeit lucrative business, especially when I was prepared to "require" surgery, evidences Dr. Mouchantat's genuine compassion and interest in patient wellbeing above his own self interest. This is upsettingly rare among many medical professionals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
This is a great plastic surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the low rating for Dr. M. and am writing this review because I was actually looking into having additional surgery (eye puffiness....possible festoons) when I noticed the low rating. Dr. M. did a breast reduction for me about two years ago. He did an outstanding job for a reasonable price. He doesn't deserve the low rating that I saw on this website. He is a good plastic surgeon, and that is why I'm looking into returning for additional surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Mouchantat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Reynolds

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Pav

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Fender

13 years experience

4.3 of 5