Surgeons
29 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Bank Square
20 Hope Ave
Ste 310
Waltham, MA 02453
781-894-4630
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

9

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  total knee replacement  |  show details
by patricia sheridan on May 19th, 2014

excellent doctor healed quickly no pain no real scar back to work 6 weeks later will do it again if other knee needs it

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Review of Hip Replacement by Dr. Richard Mulroy  |  show details
by Lance Tribe on Jun 7th, 2013

Dr. Richard Mulroy replaced my left hip 10 months ago. Today my hip is great, I have complete mobility, I have the strength to go to the gym regularly, climb stairs, etc. Because of his skill, patience explaining medical details, and his genuine interest in my well being, I do not hesitate to recommend him as an outstanding orthopedic surgeon. LT

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  HAPPY OWNER OF A NEW HIP  |  show details
by BOB DAVIS on Apr 24th, 2013

I JUST RECENTLY HAD A TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT . MY SECOND I HAD MY LEFT HIP DONE 10 YEARS AGO JUST HAD MY RIGHT HIP DONE . I WAS VERY PLEASED AT THE RECOVERY . THE DR. AND STAFF AT MILFORD HOSPITAL ARE GREAT . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR . RICHARD MULROY AND MILFORD HOSPITAL BOB DAVIS PAIN FREE

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding Orthpaedic Surgeon  |  show details
by Ralph Tomaccio on Apr 17th, 2013

I had both my knees replaced at the same time just over two years ago by Dr. Richard Mulroy and everything could not have gone better. He explains everything in great detail and in easy to understand terminology beforehand, even offering open sessions to all who may be considering the surgery. Discussions include what to expect both in pre-op as well as in physical therapy recommendations. Q&A sessions afterwards help potential patients ease their concerns. Waiting time for office visits is a reasonable 10-15 minutes. Once seen, Dr. Mulroy takes the time to answer all questions, never making me feel rushed. Supported by an outstanding efficient office staff as well, especially Connie, I feel comfortable in recommending Dr. Mulroy to anyone needing orthopaedic surgery. I would also like to add that my wife had an elbow bone spur and torn ligament repaired and one knee replaced as well by Dr. Mulroy, both with the same high level of success and satisfaction.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding Care  |  show details
by Mark C on Apr 12th, 2013

I have been very satisfied with the care and concern with medical issues I have brought to the attention of Dr. Richard Mulroy. He is very pragmatic in his approach and provides clear and concise answers to medical questions. I am very pleased with the condition of the areas of my body that have had surgical procedures performed by Dr. Richard Mulroy. I would recommend anyone, particularly athletes, to see Dr. Mulroy with injuries to their body.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  totally satisfied  |  show details
Mar 30th, 2013

I have been to the doctore 3 times for 3 different problems. All were diagnosed accurately. He performed knee surgery on my ight knee with perfect results.Upfront he gave an accurate description of what and why he was doing the surgery, and gave excellent post-op instructions which led to a very easy recovery

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Get Another Opinion  |  show details
Jan 12th, 2012

Doctor prescribed total R Hip Replacement after spending only about 10 minutes with 80 plus year old with cognitive issues. Never took any patient history, did limited physical assessment and failed to get medical records from prior treating orthopedist to determine whether surgery was even called for. There were 2 radiology reports of xray of hip in doctor's file; first taken 4 months b4 surgery at request of partient's orthopedist, 2nd a few days b4 surgery ordered by Mulroy which were conflicting; 1st indicated moderate to severe hip degenerative change and 2nd (which was more comprehensive as it included frog leg view of hip) indicated only moderate degenerative change. THIS IS VERY IMP AS MARKED DIFF BETWEEN MOD AND SEVERE, and this indicates that he probably never even read second Radiology Report that HE ordered. ALSO, Did limited physical of patient pre surgery, including failure to indicate any range of motion assessment at time oF INITAL EVAL. Nonetheless ordered total hip replacement based on diagnosis of degeerative bone disease. Matter of course Medicare will authorize these surgeries when patient is 80 or above. Surgery was not necessitated and patient ended up in hospital for prolonged period due to failure to complty with post surgery restrictions.