The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mulvania Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mulvania?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

I had a three level surgery in 2012 be cause of non fusion onjan 2014 all hardware war removed and replaced using cadaver bone. Fusion took place but still had pain I' had a spinal stimulator put in 2015. This has helped a great deal. I suffer numbness on my right side and intense paid where the battery is located and still have pain while standing and walking Pain level has gone from a 9 to about a 4. Pain medication and the stimulator has improved my daily life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Multiple Surgeries

I had an arthroscopic knee surgery and 2 cervical fusion surgeries b Dr Mulvania in the late 1980's. He was kind, campassionate and the outcome of those surgeries was great! I have had no further problems esp. w/ the cervical fusion (C2-C4 & C5-C6). There's barely even a scar from these 2 surgeries. I wish there was some way I could have had both of my rotator cuff surgeries by him, but I live in OK now. I know that if he had performed them, I would not be in the world of hurt I am in now. He is the best doctor I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

He is top notch in my book. He was highly recommended to me & I would highly recommend him to everyone in need of an Orthopedic surgeon. He has had top reviews & is always very pleasant & answers all my questions as does his staff. He is most friendly & seems & appears more knowledgable then other drs. in his field. Keep up the gopod work & may you be blessed w/many more patients. I hope someday you will have answers for me. Keep smiling & shaking your patients hands, makes us feel better knowing you are their for us & at least helping those you can help. You deserve a trillion stars in my book.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

He is the best!!!!

Dr. Mulvania is a caring physician who is an expert in his field. I could not function today if it were not for his expertise and surgery on my spine. Medications were not helping and he probably saved my life!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Great doctor

absolutely wonderful! THIS IS THE MAN YOU WANT TREATING YOU!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mulvania is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Andrew Jarminski

    General Practice, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (44)
    27
  • Dr. Jerry Morris

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Thomas Meyer

    Dr. Thomas Meyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    39