Dr. Richard Mutty MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rome, NY

Overall Rating

1.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    89%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Disturbing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Distracted and Not Failure with Modern Surgical Procedures. For Example, I had a spinal back fusion. He could not figure out how it was done. he examined my back, said I was hallucinating, and left. I informed the neurosurgeon that performed the surgery, and he spoke with Dr. Mutty. Dr. Mutty's response, I didn't know about that kind of surgery. I would recommend any other orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
this doctor is a quack
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he examined me for a right elbow injury when I had a left elbow injury. worse part of the examination was I had to tell several times before he examined my correct limb. he became very belligerent and left the room. a few minutes later he returned and suggested that i may need to have surgery on my right elbow again. i would never recommend this doctor to anyone. crazy old quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
this guy hurt me, me leg was swollen
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor every he a jerk, he squeeze and move around my swollen ankle and tried to move it back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
A h
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Don't send a family member to him !
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The guy is a jerk. I agree with on of the other 2 critique's He Works for GEICO ..... what else can we expect !But there are ways of getting around these IME's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Just a jerk!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He squeezed my broken bone a little to hard and asked me if it hurt, duh what do you think. He kept squeezing it after i told him that i felt pain. Another issue with this guy is as i was walking out of his office after having my cast taken off he yells to me next time dont punch someone. Well i made it clear to him that i never punched anybody from day one, so yeah this guy is a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
IME Patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mutty spent 5 minutes with me and in that amount of time he ruined my life. He canceled my insurance coverage the DAY BEFORE I am scheduled for low back surgery. My surgeon is world renowned and if he thinks I need surgery Dr. Mutty should not be able to deny my coverage on behalf of Geico - he is paid for by Geico and they are conspiring to refuse to pay for needed medical care. Dr Mutty - I don't know how you can sleep at night. What you did should be considered criminal. BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR - he has sold his soul to the insurance company GEICO!!!

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Mutty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rome, NY.