ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cross Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cross?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Clinic has Moved

Excellent surgeon; really nice person; good bedside manner. My knee replacement healed much faster than expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Not available for after hour care

I have been a patient of Dr Cross for over 15 years. Previously satisfied with him & his work (2 joint replacements and several other surgeries). Recent total knee replacement surgery has resulted in several after hour issues. Even the local emergency room was unable to Reach him after numerous calls. No other orthopedist would consult because he has No backup. After 6 hours at emergency room (Friday night) I was sent home with a generic antibiotic & the hope to reach him Monday Very upset that his website says RNC Group...can't find the "group" & it states that there will always be some o e to take calls Hope he can correct these issues because he is a talented surgeon

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Knowledgeable in his field

Great , would recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Great staff. Misdiagnosed problem. Thought he was doing a procedure other than the one he was suposed to be doing and as a patient had to remind him even 1hr prior to surgery. Problems are now worse and he says it's all in my head I'm fine after 1 appointment talking for 10min. Would not recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Pleased shoulder patient

Absolutely wonderful surgeon and overall experience! I listened to my Mom and got more than one opinion before choosing Dr. Cross as my shoulder surgeon. I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE! My rotator cuff repair is healing months sooner than anticipated & actually feels better now than my other shoulder (both shoulders had tears but we decided to operate on the worst one for now). Dr. Cross was thurough in explaining things to me that there was going to be a certain amount of pain during initial recovery so when it happened, I wasnt afraid. He also explained everything else and answered all of my questions in ways that made sense! When the time comes to have my other shoulder worked on, I will continue to use Dr. Cross :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. William Snider

    Dr. William Snider

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. William Heyerman

    Dr. William Heyerman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    47
  • Dr. Aaron Pemberton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0.50 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    11